Fudge Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2000
I had been in search of this recipe. It is super and is the way I remember it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
Great recipe, Everyone raves about this...not too complicate to teach a child how to bake and keep their interest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
This was a little too sweet and rich for my family's tastes. But there are times when a very rich dessert is called for... this one is perfect for those times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Very good. I had to bake it for 45 minutes to set. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
Not quite what I expected. Kind of like a brownie in a crust, but it tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMERSANN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
WE LOVED IT!! So easy to make, and it turned out perfect. My family has been asking me to make it weekly since the last one was gone. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
This is an absolutely wonderful pie! Yes, it does taste like a rich, moist and gooey brownie. You'd never imagine that the brownie flavor goes so wonderfully in a pie crust, but it truely does. Topping this slice of heaven with a scoop of vanilla ice cream is a must. My family and I were a little leary of the initial "looks" of the pie, but the taste proved to be worth the (next to no) effort that was put in to making it. I suggest creaming together the butter and sugar, then adding the eggs and vanilla. Once combined and smooth, add in the dry ingredients a little at a time. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This is like a brownie filling in a pie crust. It is very rich, and has a very interesting taste. I served it topped with whipped cream. I think it is better after it has been chilled and has firmed up a little. Per the earlier reviews, I first creamed the sugar and (softened) butter, then beat in the eggs and vanilla, and finally added the dry ingredients. I had to bake it much longer than indicated - probably closer to 40-45 minutes. Next time, I would barely bake the crust before adding the filling. The edges of the crust got a little dark, since the pie had to bake so long. Next time, I might try to add mini mint-chocolate chips to the batter before baking. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
Just a suggestion for those brown crust edges: wrap edges in tin foil during second baking (when it's filled with brownie). Fool proof and very professional looking...and tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
This recipe was wonderful. I recieved an A+ on my pie that I turned in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States