Fudge Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
What a great recipe!! The only thing I changed is I added 3 eggs instead of 2. It held up really well and did not crack or collapse like other recipes i have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Greenwood, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Wow! Dark and dense and absolutely delicious! I reduced the sugar to 3/4 C. The pie was absolutely gorgeous, quite rich, and got rave reviews from hubby. Will definitely add this particular pie to holiday gatherings! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Great chocolate pie and I also like the fact it is milk free. Extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I chose this recipe b/c I was looking for a dairy free fudge pie for my mom's B-Day (she's allergic to dairy). The only additions I made were making the 3 TBS of cocoa powder heaping instead of level and added 1 1/2 tsp. of vanilla extract and it turned out deliciously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This fudge pie was just what I was looking for. I saw another recipe just like this one on this site but it added chocolate chips. That would be way too rich. As has been stated, this is like a gooey brownie. And it is necessary to serve with ice cream or whipped cream or at least a tall glass of cold milk. When it bakes there is a crust that forms that is sort of crunchy. It's good. I followed the directions and had no problem with it setting after cooking for 27 min. The only complaint I had was that the fudge layer was very thin. I would have preferred a much thicker pie. I will double the fudge next time I make it. My DH says it was a little too sweet for his taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
SoSoSo GOOOOD If you like a brownie that is not cooked all the way you will love this pie. I have been looking for this recipe for a long time. It is my husbands favorite. Thank you for the recipe, I know that I will cooking this a whole lot. God bless you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMJNANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
This had an off taste to me. I'm not sure if it was the actual pie or the fact that I had a cold. The rest of the family gobbled it up in one day, so I guess it must've been pretty good. It didn't completely fill my pie shell, and it looked really weird, too. I might try this again, not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
This is like no pie I've ever had. A nice departure from chocolate creme, my usual favorite. I mixed the filling in the food processor. The top of the filling forms a nice crust, sort of like a creme brulee. Tonight I ate a slice plain but it would be fabulous with whipped creme and maybe even some berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
My family absolutely loved this recipe, as well as my co-workers. This pie made a great dessert for the company Christmas party. I used my mixer to beat the ingredients and came up with a different, fluffier texture. It was great! To keep the crust from getting too done you could use the rim of an old pie pan. Just cut everything off the pan but the rim and place it on the crust when it has reached the desired level of golden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
This recipe was wonderful. I recieved an A+ on my pie that I turned in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States