Fudge Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
great pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I have made this pie for years. It is delicious. It can be made without the pastry. Just grease (spray pam) a pie plate and put mixed ingredients directly in pie plate to bake at 350 for 25 minutes. Serve with ice cream and fudge sauce.Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
great kids and nieghbours loved it!Will make again, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I made this pie for my family and they absolutely loved it!!!! :) The only thing i did differently was cook it for about 40 minutes instead of thirty. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I love this recipe, but I use a chocolate crumb crust! It really makes a difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This is a great, easy recipe. I added a dash of cinnamon to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teacupped_mouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krystal Griffin Whitwell
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This pie is good and very easy to make. I did use a frozen unbaked pie shell and cooked at 300 for 50 minutes and it came out perfect. It is a very very fudgy moist pie, almost has the texture of a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Griffin Whitwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hohenwald, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Mmmmmmmm...yummy! i love this pie! but i added 3 eggs instead of two. also, i added the white sugar and melted butter first then i added 3 eggs then i added vanilla extract then i added cocoa powder than i added the flour. and then i added a hand full of semi sweet chocolate chips! i also didnt prebake it. but i baked it at 3oo degrees F. for 45-60 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I made two pies at once. I used store bought deep crusts, and baked them for 10 minutes instead of the directed 15+. I mixed the sugar and melted butter first, added and mixed the eggs, added and mixed in the vanilla, added and slowly mixed in the cocca, and finally added and mixed in the flour. I used the amounts given in the recipe exactly. (just doubled) I had to bake these two for 52 mins. I am glad I used the Deep crusts, because the filling baked all the way up to the top of them. I let them cool completely, then topped with coolwhip, and sprinkled the top with mimi morsels. They turned out beautiful and were awesome pies! This recipe is a keeper! *Update* I made this without melting the butter first and it ruined the recipe. Melted butter is a must!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
My family has been making this pie for years with two small changes. 1-Melt the butter and 2- Dont pre-bake the crust but rather bake at 300 degrees for 45-50 min and it turns out beautifully without the crust being overdone. My husband can eat half of this pie by himself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
170 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States