Fudge Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I'm gluten free so I had to change it. I used the new Gluten Free Bisquick as the flour and added a tiny bit more, 1/3 of a cup instead of 1/4 of a cup because I didn't use a crust ( because of the whole gluten free thing). It turned out more like brownies than pie, but it was so, so, so good! My entire family, gluten free or not, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BABY
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Ok.. this was too soft. Each time I cut a piece it kept falling apart. Not attractive at all. It didn't taste all that great either. :\ Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Photo by Demerteuil
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Ive been looking for a simple chocolate fudge pie for years and now i have my go to recipe right here. Like the other reviewers i melted the butter and creamed it with the sugar first and i did not cook the pie crust. Also baked it at 300 degrees. My pie turned out beautifully! Also added some pecan chips to it. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nolanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Whitehouse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I made this pie, and baked it inside a coconut crust! It was very tasty, but the only thing was it would not set when it was in the oven, so I had to bake it for much longer, only to over-bake the crust. It still tasted very good though. When I took it out of the oven because I was frustrated and it still wasn't baked thoroughly, I put it in the fridge wear it set completely! It was even better cold! The texture was smooth and creamy, which I guess made up for the over baked crust... Next time, I will bake it for the designated time so the crust doesn't over bake, even if not completely set yet, then I will take it out and chill it until it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athabasca, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I made this recipe using the Best Ever Pie crust recipe(need to try this!) I gave this a pie a 5 star rating for a few different reasons 1 the recipe called for ingredients that are staples in mine and most regular cooks homes, 2 easy to make and 3 VERY GOOD! Would suggest to anyone who loves chocolate! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Melted the butter first, cooked it for 45 minutes at 300 degrees. Came out PERFECT. Let it cool and you get this absolutely insanely good fluffy chocolate pie. It is easy to make and is absolutely divine by itself or with a whipped cream/cool whip topping!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I have made this pie twice already and everyone loves it (I used a pie crust recipe from here as well) plan on making it for special occasions now too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Love, Love, Love this recipe!! Way better than my old fudge pie recipe, and easier. I tripled the ingredients and used store bought frozen deep dish shells, which I didnt bake first at all. Then baked the pies for 45 minutes at 300. Made two perfect pies...cant beat the texture and taste...Nutritious, not so much...Delicious, without a doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Hey Deb, Just wanted to take a minute to say thanks for the recipe! I have been looking for this recipe for awhile. Have tried others, but this one is it!!! This pie is the BomB! :) It brought back childhood memories I'd forgotten! If you gys want a pie like Grandmom and Mom used to make, give this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
great pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States