Fudge Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Very good! Satisfied my late night chocolate craving :) Thanks for the recipe! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I'm 11 years old and i made this with no help at all. It was really easy and fast. It didn't go as well as I wanted it to, in the beginning, though. The recipe didn't say to melt the butter, so I had clumps of butter everywhere, and then i put it in the microwave and it made the filling all thin and soupy. I was 99% positive it was gonna flunk! But, it ended up being amazing! My whole family was shocked I made it by myself. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purpleyfood11

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Georgia, USA
Living In: Flovilla, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is what to do to fix it...don't bake pie crust first, melt the butter, use 4 tbsp of cocoa, bake 30 minutes at 350 degrees. Then it will be perfect...each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Like some of the other reviews my pie fell to about 3/4" high when I took it out of the oven after 30 minutes at 325F. The inside never set up so the filling oozzed out. Great flavor though. I will definitely make this again, but will probably add another egg for a more custard texture and cook it at 325 for 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Not bad. Tasted like brownies. Not what I consider a pie though. That's why I'll still rate a four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Tastes delicious. Did not set perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I definitely loved the richness of this pie but for some reason my turned out pretty flat. It looked beautiful when it came out of the oven and then later looked pretty pathetic. The texture was of granulated sugar which I didn't mind but others might. The pie kind of seemed like a weird brownie in a crust. I'm probably doing something wrong and will probably try to experiment with it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I used Earth Balance to make it non-dairy and did not melt it first, but did make sure it was creamed very well with the sugar before adding the eggs and vanilla and the dry ingredients, per other reviewers' suggestions. I used a frozen whole wheat pie crust from Whole Foods. This was fabulous! If you're having guests, double the recipe and make two pies to be sure to have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Great pie! Followed recipe exactly, except I used 3 medium eggs. I will cook it longer next time because the middle was a little too gooey. My son called it "Brownie in a pie shell." Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
If you love brownies you will love this"pie". I did not bake the crust first and it came out excellent. Does not look very pretty once cooled, but serve it with vanilla ice cream and no one will notice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States