Fudge Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was great! I didn't use quite as much sugar as it called for (I live in a pretty arid climate) but I did go with the egg white. The frosting was glossy And fudgie and yummy on my box (don't judge me!) Brownies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Super easy- 1 bowl if you use microwave. Used corn syrup instead of egg; had to add at least 2Tb milk, but once I did it got smooth and glossy. Beautiful! Double for 24 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I liked it but I thought it can use a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Now THIS is fudge frosting! Quick, easy and sooooo delicious! My favorite frosting from now on. A quick tip: if you spread it on the cake while the cake is still warm, it will spread easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
The best Chocolate frosting I've ever made. So flufy and its not too sweet either, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Delicious! & super easy. =) I did not have chocolate squares so I used the conversion on the back of the Hershey's Cocoa powder. It worked out perfect! I did have to make two batches to cover a 9x13 sheet cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Not bad. I usually make a ganache, but had no cream in the house. Followed the hints from others - avoided egg white since I wasn't confident about undercooked egg, and added extra 1/2 square of chocolate. Is there any reason why you couldn't do this recipe in the microwave? Will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
My husband wanted a fudgey chocolate cake for his birthday so i went in search of frosting found this, he loves it!!! only down fall if you want to frosting a double layer 9in cake triple the recipe to get enough. Otherwise its amazing :) and to those who are worried about the egg whites just let it sit on low flame for a few minutes stirring constantly with the sugar and chocolate and the egg will be cooked into the chocolate no problem at all. My husband is lactose intolerant and has sensitivity to eggs too and he had to no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tionesta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Meh, it was more like an icing or glaze than a frosting. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out very runny. The taste was good, but the consistency looked nothing like the picture shown. Maybe if I had added more powdered sugar, it would have been better, but I was afraid it would taste too much like powdered sugar, so I left it as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Riverside, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Easy as can be and really, really good. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mlsteffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States