Fudge Chunkies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This recipe sounds fabulous! I have some ghiardelli semi sweet chocolate chips that I'm going to use, I'll be back to rate once I make the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I loved them, but would leave out the raisins next time for my dh's sake. The dough is like brownie batter and when chilled overnight it was too hard to scoop, yet when softer is sticky to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hector, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
For a chocoholic family, this recipe meets the criteria of very very chocolatey. However, after chilling one hour, the dough was quite sticky to work with. When baked, they were a more "cakey" style cookie. I prefer something crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. This cookie is soft all the way, with a tendancy to be crumbly. I still gave this four stars simply because of the uber "chocolatey" flavor. The texture left me feeling that something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This cookie really delivers deep chocolate flavor and excellent texture. I only added a tsp of Watkins butter extract, otherwise leaving the recipe as written. It produced an intense, chocolatey cookie with a bit of a crinkle like a good brownie. My family loved them and we're adding this to our favorite cookie recipes! Great job! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chetek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This is a good cookie. I left out the raisins (I don't like them with chocolate). Due to this you need to reduce the baking time to 10-11 minutes.This cookie tastes very brownie-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
these cookies are amazing I dont like nuts so I omitted the nuts & used splenda & an egg substitute & they still turned out amazing & were incredibly easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Delicious. The only problem I have is that they are eaten up too quick! Next time I will double the recipe because hubby and I like a larger cookie and the recipe only made 10 when I scooped with a heaping tablespoon measuring spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GatorGuff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This was a "GREAT" recipe, our entire family loved them. I made the recipe as written. I don't normally like raisins cooked, but they went well with the chocolate. Our cookies didn't last long enough to cool completely. I am now making a triple batch right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
These were so chocolatey and yummy, they hardly even made it to the oven! I used 60% cocoa chips and only used like 2T of butter and they definitely satisfied my chocolate craving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNDAE1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Amazing recipe! and Low Fat! I trippled the recipe to make 36 cookies. (one batch makes a dozen) Only put in 2T lowfat spread, 1/3 cup wheat flour (per recipe), omitted nuts. Threw it all in the kitchen aid mixer and mixed it together, Did NOT chill. Scooped with a scooper and they baked up perfectly chocolate! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiek

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States