Fudge Chunkies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Sinfully delicious chocolatey goodness. The best way to describe this incredibly rich chocolate cookie is like a truffle but it is a cookie. The outside gets a delicate thin crisp shell with the inside keeping an incredible softness that melts in your mouth like fudge. I covered and kept my extra baked cookies in the fridge and the next day they still had this consistency. The batter is very loose until well chilled (you need more than an hour) and then is able to be worked with as instructed (I chilled mine overnight). Don't overbake ... cookies will set up. I didn't have dutch-processed unsweetened cocoa powder which is acid-neutralized and used Hershey's natural unsweetened which was still good. The nut, chips and raisin combination perfectly compliment one another and there isn't anything I would change for this recipe except to double it to make more, more, more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Unbelievable!! Best chocolate cookie I ever ate. I'm so glad you posted this recipe. I made it exactly as you said and they came out perfect. They do spread and they are very soft and gooey but if you put them in the fridge for a bit they are wonderful!! I like my chocolate on the chilled side anyway and these cookies are perfect for that. Wonderful ... thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Oh yeah, these are good- my friend and I made recipe as is- less the raisens- and LOVED it. Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielle terese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Guangzhou, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
These are the best cookies ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
The best chocolate cookie ever. Double the recipe! They're a chocoholics dream come true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
These were great. I used a #60 (2 tsp.) scoop, and kept the dough in the fridge when I wasn't using it and I had no problems with it being too hard to scoop out while cold. I mailed some to one of my sons and he thought there were cherries in them, maybe I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Amazing recipe! and Low Fat! I trippled the recipe to make 36 cookies. (one batch makes a dozen) Only put in 2T lowfat spread, 1/3 cup wheat flour (per recipe), omitted nuts. Threw it all in the kitchen aid mixer and mixed it together, Did NOT chill. Scooped with a scooper and they baked up perfectly chocolate! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiek

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
These were so chocolatey and yummy, they hardly even made it to the oven! I used 60% cocoa chips and only used like 2T of butter and they definitely satisfied my chocolate craving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNDAE1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This was a "GREAT" recipe, our entire family loved them. I made the recipe as written. I don't normally like raisins cooked, but they went well with the chocolate. Our cookies didn't last long enough to cool completely. I am now making a triple batch right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Delicious. The only problem I have is that they are eaten up too quick! Next time I will double the recipe because hubby and I like a larger cookie and the recipe only made 10 when I scooped with a heaping tablespoon measuring spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GatorGuff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States