Fudge Chunkies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This cookie is sinful! No diet this week.......... The baking time you need to keep to,too long in the oven makes for a cakey,crumbly cookie.......this one is a keeper for the holiday gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
These were so good and easy. I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
A cookie for the true chocolate lover - these are very rich and very delicious. They taste kind of like a brownie in cookie form. Instead of the walnuts and raisins, I used white chips and craisins. The combination is decadent. I am adding these to my holiday cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
FANTASTIC! Just as someone else said, double or triple the recipe - it doesn't make many, but they are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
didn't change a thing! i made them a little small i think because i got 22 out of the recipe! baking time was 13 minutes exactly. i love to bake cookies and have made quite a bit, but this has been both mine and my mom's favorite! almost meringue like on the outside and ooey gooey fudge on the inside... yum :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chalkalot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
WOW!! Excellant Chocolate Cookie. Just like something one would find in a top notch bakery. Made a double batch, which gave me 18 cookies. I chilled the dough for a bit more than an hour and used a scoop that held just over 2 tablespoons. Just scooping the dough and slighly flattening worked perfectly. I plan on making these over and over again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
These are great cookies. My wife has a wheat allergy and I replaced the regular flour with a wheat/gluten free flour and the recipe turned out just as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
If you are a chocoholic, you will love these cookies! I omitted both the nuts and raisins however. The recipe suggests parchment paper, but I strongly recommend it. I made the first batch having sprayed Pam on my cookie sheet, and the cookies splat because of the grease and were very flat. The next batch I placed on parchment paper, and these looked like totally different cookies. By the way, one recipe makes a dozen cookies. I am thinking that next time I may stir in mini nonpareils instead of the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
As a cookie...maybe but as a brownie....Perfection!!! crusty yummy outside; fudgey, soft, chewy inside. I put dough in a small baking dish and baked it for about 25 minutes and they are sensational. Chocolate overload heaven! Definitely making the double batch next time. I can hardly keep my hands out of the pan so my girls can have some when they get home from school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmydeshon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
YUMMY... I only had milk chocolate so that is what I used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States