Fudge Chunkies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These were a great chocolate cookie. Easy to make. Just be careful, I only cooked 13 minutes. Longer and I think they might have burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
One word: Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
These are good & very easy to make. They are so rich in flavor that I can only eat one. (maybe thats good) One batch only makes 20 cookies, so if you need more than that, do a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
A really yummy chocolaty cookie! We all loved it and I've made them again since! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These are wonderful cookies. So soft and chocolaty! I would most definitely make them again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chatham, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These were very chocolaty and very sweet. It doesn’t make a lot of cookies, however if you are a chocoholic and need a fix – here you go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
The only thing wrong with this recipe is that it makes so few cookies. The batter went together well and baked up well. Even at high altitude 14 minutes was the perfect baking time. The only thing I did different was to use chocolate chunks instead of chips, because I like encountering big chunks of chocolate in my cookies. The first tray I forgot to flatten the balls, but in the end I liked the way that tray came out better than when I flattened them just a little. I'm still debating whether or not to include the raisins next time I make these - they provide an interesting surprise in the cookies, and in the final analysis I think I like that. This is a great recipe, a real keeper. I will be making it again, and definitely doubling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These are quite good, but not spectacular. The dough was scrumptious, but the flavor kind of faded upon baking. I think to get the really wonderful chocolate flavor in a chocolate cookie, you have to use a lot of the bar chocolate~~the 60-70 per cent cocoa, really expensive chocolate in bars. But these were pretty good. The set up nicely and looked attractive. Don't know if I'd make them again, though. If I do, I'd add a few more chocolate chips and nuts to make them even chunkier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These cookies were sooo yummy...rich, gooey, chocolaty goodness! I made them for just me and my best friend, so the small batch was perfect for us. I would definitely make a double or triple batch if I make it for more people. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Yum! These were so easy to make and they are something you generally have all the ingrediants on hand. I did eliminate the nuts and raisins though. My kids thought these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States