Fudge Chunk Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
These brownies are tasty, but I didn't find them to be at all fudgey. (Perhaps I did something wrong...) I made the mistake of placing the batter in mini muffin cups; not having any oil in them, the brownies came out very dry and cake-like and it was impossible to peel the paper away from them. I prefer gooey brownies, so this recipe was not ideal for me. But it's good if you like more cake-like brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I alter this a bit but its wonderful either way. I skip the nuts and make it with dark chocolate chips. Then i use 1/4 c butter and 1/4 c virgin coconut oil, it has a mild sweet coconut flavor. I also use baking coco instead of the squares. You just follow the directions on the container to make it equal the 2 oz unsweetened chocalate. Needless to say these are always a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadideriksen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These brownies turned out nice and chewy and rich. Next time I probably won't use as much unsweetened chocolate or maybe none at all. I didn't mind them being not so sweet but my BF prefers them to be sweeter. I also added some cocoa powder like a lot of other people suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
So good! I used all semi-sweet chocolate and the brownies turned out perfect! Better make a double batch, they didn't last long at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinfor5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
BEST BROWNIES EVER!!!!!!! These are the best brownies ever, every one in my family loved them. I only got to try one piece and the were gone literally two hours later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Great recipe! I won first place in the local fair with these! I would suggest doing something to make them less bitter though. Maybe cut out the unsweetened chocolate and sub for cocoa or chocolate chips, or maybe more semi-sweet chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashwad0024

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
These are, as my hubby put it, "the best brownies I've ever eaten!" So good, chewy and fudgy, and SUPER easy. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips (Ghiradelli) instead of choc squares bc that's what I had on hand, so about 1/3 cup melted with the butter and about 2/3 cup mixed in with batter. Baking time was exactly 25min for my oven. Soooo good, thanks Belinda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Euless, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Maybe I didn't make them right but for some reason they did not come out as I expected. You could barely taste the chocolate at all and were more of a very light brown color on the top. Will try adding more chocolate squares next time. The fudge consistency was absolutely perfect though. Very soft and chewy....not cakey at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
the whole fam loved these. and they were relatively simply... ty for sharing such a great recipe, I do change the chocolate ballance by melting both types of choc and then adding milkchoc chips. i also use about 2 tables spoons ish of cocopowder. i don't like pecans in brownies much so i add choped walnuts. once again a double batch didn't servive a family dinner. it is a great recipe and verry easy. have fun and enjoy... ps. if i could i would give it more stars. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
At Last I can stop looking, these are wonderful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States