Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Didnt cook all the way even tho i put down the the oven temp. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
"I" felt this was fudgie :) First time making this recipe, made cupcakes for my son's birthday to share with his classmates. Rave reviews! Yesss! I've been using "Black Magic Cake" on here, and have a new go- to chocolate cake recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I followed the recipe to the letter, and it's not fudgey or dense at all. It turned out as a normal fluffy, moderately chocolatey cake. It's tasty, but I was expecting something better. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Yep, I agree with the other reviewers, this is the best chocolate cake Ive ever made. Simple batter, moist rich fluffy cake. Great with chocolate buttercream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chitina, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Delicious, and easy! I baked in 2 layers, split the layers & spread with raspberry filling, then put chocolate ganache in the middle and all over the top and sides of the cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I followed everything exactly and it came out completely bland and extremely dense. Not chocolaty or sweet just a bland mound of cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
It's a fairly good cake. Not the best I've ever had and I probably won't use this recipe again. But it was passable, looked good, tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Best cake I have ever hadd! i put a vanilla glaze on top and the cake was just so delicious! is very moist and verrry tasty! after one piece I couldnt stop eating it! i have 5 pieces and my whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinna Solodky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Very nice flavor and texture. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhondam

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Falher, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Whitecourt, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very good homemade cake. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States