Fudge Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
These are tasty. These were cake-like brownies but they were delicious tasting. I will try it again but next time I will definitely use only 2 eggs and maybe a few tablespoons of oil... Otherwise they were a lot of fun to make and again - Very tasty. I added frosting to mine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Modified this, but the recipe was a great base to start from. Used 4oz of Godiva 60% bittersweet baking chocolate, 2 T cocoa powder, and 2 eggs, baked in a 9x9 glass pan. It took almost an hour for the center to finish, but the results were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frugalux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Delicious brownies! Nice and chewy and chocolatey as advertised. Hit with the guests and my husband! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
These were so good! I followed other reviewers suggestions. I used 3 eggs rather then 4, added some choc chips to the batter, three in about a cup of raspberries that I had to use bc they were starting to go bad and baked it in an 8x8 square pan. It took about 35 minutes Til it was done. I then frosted them with chocolate fudge icing. It was soooo good. The brownies stuck to our teeth! Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Yes,I tried this recipe it was amazing each of my kids ate 3 they usually hate. My cooking but now they love it with all the recipes I get from this website.but I added sprinkles and caramel and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I loved this recipe, I make them all the time for my moms co workers and they have nicknamed them "magic brownies" . I usually add chocolate chips instead of walnuts but other than that I wouldn't change a thing. These have even won the approval of my brownie hating friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
So I used 3 eggs, 6oz of chocolate, 1 1/2 cup butter and some chocolate chips and they came out as the best brownies I have ever had. The one problem we all had with them was they were so rich and chocolate-y that we couldn't have more than one. They also ruined my Moms diet a little bit. After 20 mins of baking I put on top some leftover yummies I found around the kitchen: mini chocolate chips, white chocolate chunks, Andes creame de menthe chips, a drizzle of sweetened condensed milk, and sweetened coconut shavings. That probably contributed to how crazy sweet they ended up being. All in all I felt like a food wizard after making these incredible brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
These were so delicious! I used the recipe as is, and baked for 35 min. The brownie was very moist with the 4 eggs, but I found them to be a bit too sweet for my liking. I might reduce the amount of sugar to 1.5 c or even 1 cup instead of the 2. I'm not sure what that would do to the consistency though. Overall, they were very moist and delicious. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
These Brownies are amazing! I love a fudgy brownie and these definitely are. Unfortunately I read too many reviews about them being dry or too cake and people using 6 oz chocolate. I used the normal 4 of unsweetened baker's chocolate but then had just 1 oz of semi-sweet so I added that. I think this added too much liquid into the batter because no matter how long I cook them, the brownies are still gooey. So I'm really hoping they firm up a bit over night so I can take them into the office. Luckily for me (and unluckily for my pants) I really like gooey brownies that taste like fudge. I would say these are hands down the best brownies I have ever made, and don't change the recipe. It doesn't need any alterations at all. It is a very rich brownie though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States