Fudge Bottomed Chocolate Layer Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Very good, I have made two of these in the past week and the whole family loves it. I like it since I have problems with milk and this has very little milk in it so it doesn't bother me. Great chocolate flavor! I have made it with both chocolate and shortbread crusts and it is great both ways, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Toano, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Everyone loved this at Easter dinner. I added leftover chips to the top. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
My friend and I made this and took it to school. She gave it to one of her classes and had to fight them off so she could save a piece for me! It is light, fluffy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This was good, especially for how easy it was. We are serious chocolate lovers, so used an Oreo pie crust and good quality dark chocolate for the bottom layer. Used fat-free cool whip to lighten it slightly and it turned out fine. I was worried it would get too hard when frozen, but it doesn't -- just firmly creamy, not hard. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This recipe was very easy to do. I made it for Christmas dessert and it was a huge hit. I got a little creative with it and used chocolate whipped topping and then added french vanilla topping for the top layer. Very rich, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
this was ok, a bit too sweet. Probably wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This pie is very quick and easy to make and is a big hit! My husband likes it slightly thawed best, but I like it frozen. It's great either way!! The best thing is that it really costs very little to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This recipe is really, really good. I've made it many times now and everyone loves it and requests it again. It's also really easy to make, just be sure to make it at least 1 day before you want to serve it. I've tried making it the same day and it wasn't firm enough to serve - it was still tasty, but very goopy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
Out of 10 other desserts, this one was gone first! So rich and chocolatly, YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This dessert sort of got overlooked and forgotten at the Thanksgiving table so at the eve's end it went home with relatives' to their freezers (leftovers). I received 2 separate phone calls today (neice and dad) and both RAVED over this dessert. Granted my 80 yr old dad is prejudiced where his daughter is concerned, but he sure sounded sincere when he said "that's the best chocolate pie I've ever tasted!" I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States