Fudge Bonbons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I melted the choc chips and butter in the microwave. Added the sweetened condensed milk, microwaved it for 20 seconds. Added the rest of the ingredients and used the mixer. They are good, but I don't crave them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I have kind of mixed feelings about this recipe. They were a ton of work and I found the dough very difficult to work with, but it was well worth it to eat them right out of the oven. When they're warm, they're absolutely fantastic. Very gooey and rich and melt in your mouth. But once they set up and the kiss hardened up, they weren't quite as good. I've tried to replicate the right out of the oven taste by putting them in the micro for 12 seconds - not quite the same but does the trick. Also, like others say, it makes way more than the recipe says. I halved the recipe and still got 45.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I made mine a little too big and they did look like reindeer poop. I used Almond kisses, caramel and plain. The caramel bled out during baking so I do not recommend using those. These were just OK so I don't know if I would go thru all the effort to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I make these all the time and I am always asked for the recipe. This was a winner from a Pillsbury Contest. The original recipe calls for 1 tbs of dough to be molded around the Hershy Kiss. It also calls for melted white chocolate to be drizzled over the finished product. It makes a very nice presentation that way. I probably over measure my dough, but I usually get 55-58 bon bons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
These were excellent made with caramel kisses in the center. I used one level tablespoon of dough for each and came up with about 45 bonbons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PeaceLoveJoy
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
If you love super-chocolately rich recipes, this is the one for you! I used closer to a tablespoons worth of batter for each kiss and I ended up using approx. 40 kisses instead of 60. For a more appetizing look, I put holiday colored sugar sprinkles on the cookies when they were still warm, and pressed the sprinkles into the cookies a little to make them stay. Next time I might try using the Almond Kisses instead, to break up all that gooey chocolate a bit! If you don't like the cookies once the kisses have cooled and re-hardened, try microwaving each cookie for about 10-15 seconds to re-melt the insides. Great with a glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeaceLoveJoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
they were good. Its made plenty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcewen, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I wanted to find a recipe using up some Hershey kisses and this one was perfect. These were awesome, great warm and then great totally set up. The picture with the recipe does not do them justice and mine didn't look like that at all. They looked great and I sent them with my husband to work and everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
wow! i had made these a few times down home and everyone loved them. so, i thought i would make the for my grandparents 50th anniversary party. i made over 200 and at the end of the party there were only about 15 left. this is a recipe i will keep around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ellery
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This was a really good recipie. The outside was delicous. For the candy kisses I used Hershey's. I have always loved Hershey's, but it this recipie is so good, that next to the cheap Hershey's, it doesn't taste good. So use another type of chocolate kiss, a richer one, and the whole recipie will be fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States