Fudge Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Good chocolate flavor, healthy oatmeal, used walnuts instead of pecans since that was what I had. We couldn't wait for it to cool and had it warm, which was messy, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Used 1.5 cups of brown sugar and rolled oats (not quick cooking) and milk chocolate chips. It turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
pretty good recipe! I didn't have baking mix in the house, but it's easily made with flour, baking powder, salt and vegetable shortening. Recipe turned out exactly as anticipated. We put mini M&Ms on top, definite kid-pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Delicious. As if I needed another reason to get fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Huge hit. I didn't have any biscuit mix on hand so I used pancake mix and used only 1 1/2 c brown sugar. I also used rolled oats and no nuts. They turned out perfectly. Also baked them in a cookie sheet. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarajo614

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee Dorine
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
These were pretty good, and very easy to make. They just weren't sweet enough for me. Maybe if I try milk chocolate chips instead of semisweet next time they'll be better. We'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
These are always a hit with my family and friends. I had promised to bring them to the family Thanksgiving reunion. I am so glad to find this recipe since I had misplaced mine which was called "Fudge Jumble Bars" - a Pillsbury Bakeoff recipe I have used for years. Only changes I made was I put the batter into a 10"x17" pan - makes a whole lot more squares. Also, dropped the vanilla to 2 teaspoons instead of 2 tablespoons in each part. I didn't put pecans in either. Handy hint - you can cut these while they are still hot if you use a plastic knife. This works for brownies, too. It's amazing! Nothing sticks to the plastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This recipe was terrific, and cooked up exactly as it should have. I decided to make these in muffin tins, so I used one really small and one of the regular sized. They are SO rich, that I'd recommend the small molds. I also put some shredded coconut on top of 1/2 of these, and this cuts the chocolate a bit. RICH!!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
We left out the Pecan because not everyone can have them. My husband, boys and I absolutly love these Fudge Bars!! Definatley for the chocolate lovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I left the pecans out because I just didn't feel like having them and it was great. I thought the chocolate layer tasted good, though very rich and fudgy. I did freeze about half the pan and my only complaint about that is that the chocolate layer doesn't taste as good until it completely defrosts again - it needs to be fudgy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States