Frying Pan Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made two alterations: First I crushed the crisp rice(while still in the bag) slightly to make them easier to roll. Secondly I replaced the dates with raisins. Really liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
The only problem I have with these cookies is the mess in making them. They are crispy, chewy, sweet, what is not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
We wound up nicknaming these Crisp Rice Treats for Grown-Ups because of the wonderful rum flavor (used Captain Morgan) along with the texture we remember from childhood crisp rice treats. Delicious and a pretty big hit with our cookie share who liked the unusual treat. (didn't use the coconut)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very easy and very very good. My only problem with these is how sweet they are. (With the butter, sugar, and eggs they taste quite a bit like butter tarts, and they're that sweet, too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelleke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Great recipe - add a little more rice cereal(1/2 cup) added cut up cherries and used orange flavoring for a change from vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Very good! I added 1/2 cup more walnuts in bigger pieces. I also added 2 tsp. vanilla and rum. Very good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I remember making these years ago and was glad to find the recipe on this site. They're a yummy, different cookie, especially good if you love dates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I have made these cookies every christmas for almost 20 years. I roll them in shredded coconut, press a thumbprint in them to hold a slice of red and green candied cherry. They look very beautiful like that on the christmas cookie platter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I remember making these as a child! I've looked for this recipe and could not find it, thank you! These are delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
These are great. I combine the sugar and beaten eggs before adding them to the melted butter so the eggs don't 'fry'. Also, I add the coconut to the mixture with the cereal and roll them in powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States