Fry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
Ive been making this sauce for years. Theres several variations you can use to suit your taste. I always add a small drop of mustard to give it a little spice. Also good with ranch, mayo, ketchup, and mustard. I always make this when i have fries. I add ranch or bbq sauce depending on my mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
This sauce has been a favorite in New Orleans for years. Try adding (to taste) horseradish when eating boiled or fried seafood. It's awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
I miss living in Utah where this comes with your fries at any fast food restraunt! I love it with ketchup but especially with BBQ sauce, I believe it is then called "the ultimate dipping sauce".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
I made this to go w/ the curly fries I made for our lunch of roast beef sandwiches. Very good - although I must admit I added each ingrediant to taste. If your fond of miracle whip like I am - that is also a nice tangy combination. Thanks for posting this Keith!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Quick and easy, how can you mess this one up? I used FF mayo and BBQ sauce YUMMY YUMMY!! Never been to Utah, but they got the right idea thanks for sharing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
I'v never realised people used this for fries, i ALWAYS made it for veggie dips( especially when i was really young) for the dips i usually added some yougurt as well ,Honestly better then and premade junk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I found that if you add a couple of drops of liquid smoke it tastes just like you got some wild dipping sauce from Good Times Burger. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
I normally eat my fries plain and do not really care for ketchup but we had this with "Spicy Potato Wedges" (also from this site) and really enjoyed it. I think this sauce would also be good on burgers. The only difference I would make would be to use FF mayo to cut down on fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
I've been making this sauce for years, but I wasn't aware it had a name.As a matter of fact, a Utah native gave me the tip. We love it with burgers, fries, chicken, fish and on sandwiches. For a variation try tartar sauce 2 to 1 with ketchup. Its great too. Thanks Keith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
The ingredients sound a little weird, but suprisingly enough it's deicious. I ate this on a hamburger. I haven't tried this with BBQ sauce because I enjoyed the ketchup so much. Don't think hubby would care for it...he's not a big fan of mayo. Very quick and simple. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States