Fry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
If you want this to taste more like Artic Circle you have to add buttermilk. Our Article circle used to use this 'white sauce' (fry sauce before the catsup) on it's hamburgers. If you don't have buttermilk I've heard you could use a bit of dill pickle juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I have been doing this for years also.Sometimes I add crushed garlic or garlic powder to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Yummers! Been doing this for over 12 years now and was thrilled to see it posted on here! Great for dipping fries and also yummy when you dip *Cheeseburger Meatloaf* (recipe from this site) into it! Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I use fry sauce on my french fries all the time and never knew there was an official name for it???? Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This recipe confirms that this website is definately a great way to find out how to make even the most basic recipes! Being from the South, we are pretty much ketchup on fries only people. I was flying through Chicago O'Hare Airport on my way to Cali and stopped in the McDonalds in the terminal. I heard so many people ask for fries 'w/sauce'. My turn came, and I asked for the same. I got that ketchup/mayo concoction and had NO idea what it was. THANK YOU FOR LETTING ME KNOW IT WAS THAT SIMPLE!! It is really good! This is a lesson for all, something you may take for granted may be a great mystery to others, so take the time to share what you love! Thanks again:).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
Very easy and good. Did put just a tad of mustard. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Granite Falls, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
Goes really well with fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
Oh my gosh! My husband and I have been *doing* this since we were teenagers!! What a hoot to see it listed as an actual recipe! Let me tell y'all ~ it just doesn't get any better than this!! Ketchup and Mayo mixed is a MUST on your french fries! Spotting this recipe just totally made my day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
This is a sauce that I've had since I was a kid. My mom always served this with fish sticks or fried shrimp. It's still one of my comfort foods. The only addition is that of a few splashes of Tabasco or some cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Very tast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States