Fry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
This was delicious! I didn't know if I would like it so I only made a little and ended up making more because it was so good. Great with Oven Fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
quick & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
I have actually been aware of this sauce for years now. I love to make homemade french fries and fried shrimp and have this sauce with it. IT is great on the fried shrimp also!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
yup...you know you're in Utah when there's fry sauce at every hamburger joint that isn't a nationwide franchise! Gotta love fry sauce! If you don't want so much, just remember 1 part mayo to two parts ketchup...or is it the other way around...just keep adding til it's a rather pink salmon color...then enjoy!!!!Warning: it's addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
I love this sauce, but you can't find it in Denver. So I've been making my own. I use fat-free mayonnaise and barbeque sauce instead of ketchup. It has more flavor. Whenever we eat out and order fries, I ask for a side of mayo & barbeque sauce and mix my own! I've had lots of people ask me what I was doing and when they tried it, they were hooked! (The Good Times hamburger chain in Colorado has something very similar called "wild dippin' sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
I've been making my own "fry sauce" for years in SC, but didn't know it had a name or that anyone else knew/loved it like my kids & I. It is soooo good, I like 2-1 (ketchup-mayo) ratio. Never tried w/bbq sauce, but I will soon, sounds good,too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
You guys need to come to Utah a little more often. Fry sauce is everywhere here, and a few places inbetween on your way to California. I can't stand ketchup, but fry sauce is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
My mother worked at a Ogden, UT Blue Onion restaurant in the early 70's, so we grew up with this. It is a very simple and general condiment for lots of things in place of ketchup, mayo or similar condiments. I have always known and made it as the "Secret Sauce" because that's what mom called it. None of our friends knew about it when we moved to CA or elsewhere. We've converted a lot of people that just can't do plain ketchup any more. You can tweak the ratio to whatever your preference is...(more mayo, more ketchup or 50/50). You really can't mess it up. We've never measured it. It's great to see someone put this recipe up to share---why didn't I think of it! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Valley Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
The ingredients sound a little weird, but suprisingly enough it's deicious. I ate this on a hamburger. I haven't tried this with BBQ sauce because I enjoyed the ketchup so much. Don't think hubby would care for it...he's not a big fan of mayo. Very quick and simple. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
I've been making this sauce for years, but I wasn't aware it had a name.As a matter of fact, a Utah native gave me the tip. We love it with burgers, fries, chicken, fish and on sandwiches. For a variation try tartar sauce 2 to 1 with ketchup. Its great too. Thanks Keith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States