Fry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Nothing special or really unique to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Add a little mustard and it's great on shrimp when you're out of cocktail sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I added about an 1/8 cup of barbecue sauce (maybe a little more) to this recipe and it tasted just like the o-ring sauce from Red Robin. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
living in utah fry sauce is a staple you cant eat fries without fry sauce. green jello and fry sauce welcome to utah..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Like other reviers...never knew this had a name. Put this on my burgers ALL THE TIME....only way I will eat them. My son loves to dip anyting into this. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I've been making this for years and had no idea it actually had a name! I took others suggestions and added a bit of liquid smoke and more catsup. I used this on my hubby's ham, cheese and coleslaw sandwich and he loved the smokey taste. Thanks Keith!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Good fry sauce recipe. I think it needs spiced up a little but I'm not sure what the answer is. I added a little seasoning salt and that seemed to help. I added A1 to one batch. There were mixed feelings on that. Some liked it with the A1 added and others did not. If you do decide to add A1, I would recommend using it sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I got a hankering for fries so I baked up a batch of frozen shoestrings & gave this fry sauce a try. Yummm! I did as suggested by JAZZYMADDY & added a little A1 sauce. Better than ketchup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Hello...Yum! I have been paying $5 a bottle at the store for "Some Dudes Fry Sauce"- I had no idea it was just ketchup and mayo!!! I did about 50/50 with the 2 ingredients and added a tiny dash of liquid smoke per another reviewers suggestions- so good- THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I've also made Fry Sauce for years. In fact, I'm famous for my fry sauce (at least at my house...). Red Robin serves a sauce with its bottomless steak fries (!!!!!) that uses BBQ and mayo. To die for. When the waiter told us about it, I about fell off my chair in excitement. I'm a Utah native living in NC, and no one but the people I go to church with know anything about fry sauce. Back to "My Fry Sauce", I add a little BBQ as well as A-1 along with the ketchup and mayo. Kicks it up just the right number of notches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpine, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States