Fry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This recipe is a pretty standard recipe. Some alternatives are: Use your favorite BBQ sauce in place of the ketchup and follow the recipe as is. OR another way to make it great is to make the recipe as is listed and add about a tablespoon of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sulli3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Fry sauce is the reason i love utah. Its also good with pepper, a little pickle juice... We put it on EVERYTHING! Fries, onion rings, pizza, hamburgers.. YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar High

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
My husband has made this for as long as I have known him..didn't know it had a name! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I think it's funny that a lot of people aren't familiar with fry sauce! It comes with everything here (in Oregon). I didn't know the proportions to make it, so I looked up this recipe. However, I followed the advice of other reviewers and did about 50% mayo, 40% ketchup, and 10% barbeque (Big Al's KC Barbeque from this site). Mmm, mmm, mmm! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
omg i've been doing this for years. and if you add some relish...voila, thousand island dressing! i am obsessed with dips and dipping...i dip anything and everything, ha ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
this has all ways been my fav. try ranch and ketchup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monikia30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I used equal parts of ketchup/mayo and I agree with the reviewer who wrote that this is the "best stuff for fries."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I did not know that this is something people use as a french fry dipping sauce in Utah! At most restaurants my partner and I went to in Peru this is what was served with anything that was fried. It was always served with french fries and breaded calamari in the coastal restaurants we ate at. It's also really good mixed with a little lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELLA84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Wow, this sauce is awesome! I have had ketchup and mayo on sandwiches/burgers before but never measured it to a T or anything. I decided I would only try half this recipe which made just enough for me alone. The only thing I did differently was use equal part of mayo and ketchup, which was a good idea because the mayo I used has a really strong taste but then the lovely ketchup flavour kicks in which makes this sauce deserving of five stars! I will be making this more often, that's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Fry sauce is the best!!! It's the ONLY thing to dip your fries into. I prefer mine with just a bit a BBQ sauce added in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States