Fry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I made this for a Big Love marathon party (we served funeral potatoes, frog-eye salad, carrot salad, jello...) It got mixed reviews from other guests, but I really liked it. You can vary the ratio to your liking (more or less mayo as you please). And some people mixed a bit of chopped pickle relish in it too. I thought it was good for french fries and burgers. I'm from NY, so this was a bizarre looking combination for me. I'm glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Ive always had this with fish sticks since i was a kid...love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Ketchup and Mayo alone is not Utah fry sauce. 2 parts mayo to 1 part ketchup and white vinegar. 1/8 c mayo, 1 1/2 T ketchup, 1/2t white vinegar. (The white vinegar makes it smooth and adds flavor) Thats the recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I can't live without this stuff! Always a must at our barbeques. I have lived in the east where people haven't heard about it and made them love it too! I put a little mustard in mine. It gives it an even better flavor in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
My brother-in-law is from the Netherlands and this is how he eats his french fries. Gotta say its beyond good and is the only way I eat french fries now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
we loved this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
My Niece, who owns a couple of restaurants uses "Fry Sauce" with fresh snipped or dried Dill Weed mixed in, on her Reuben Sandwiches, in place of "regular" 1000 Island Dressing ... Myself, I sieve a hard boiled egg and a splash of lemon juice mixed with the "Dill Fry Sauce" and use for a shrimp cocktail sauce ... It's pretty tasty as a bread spread for plain old cheese sandwiches also ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
we always called this "metchup"! my sister ate it on EVERYTHING! add a little sweet relish, and its GREAT on salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danisaur

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Franklinton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This sauce has nothing to do with Utah. Fry sauce can be found in many other places. Add a little bit of mustard for tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
We love our fries dipped in this! Such a classic combo. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States