Fry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Simply good and easy to make. I paired the sauce with Ore-Ida® Steak Fries®.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Recipe we use all the time for fries, boiled shrimp and boiled crawdads. Add in a little hot sauce - simple & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is what I have been using since I was a kid. I also use it on fish as I don't like tarter sauce. You can add just about anything to it such as hot sauce or garlic. Super yummy any way you do it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
3/21/2013 If you want this to taste more like Artic Circle you have to add buttermilk. Our Article circle used to use this 'white sauce' (fry sauce before the catsup)…—Eva N
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Try adding 1/2 tsp of white vinegar to it!!! I also use onion and garlic powder in mine. Those 3 things give it so much flavor! I use to not use anything for fries until I came across this recipe. I can't get enough of it!!! If you want some kick to it add some cayenne powder! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I love fry sauce! Usually I just eye it but I thought I would try a real recipe this time. We do love BBQ sauce in ours and I didn't have enough ketchup so I used 1 part chili sauce, 1 part ketchup and 1 part BBQ sauce to = 1/3 c. Was very yummy! I know I veered away from the recipe but just thought I would let ya know it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Creamy, tangy, and very good with french fries. This would be great on burgers too. Easy and pretty darned good. Thanks Keith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Perfect sauce for "Tail Burner Firehouse French Fries" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
It was the Artic Circle in Midvale, Utah that created this delicious little wonder & during my 10 year stint there, I drank this sauce like it was mothers milk. We even made salad dressing out of it. Here's my advice. Go 50/50 on the mayo to ketchup ratio. Mix & taste, then figure out which you prefer more of & go from there in a larger batch. Usually its more mayonnaise than ketchup. You CAN also add a drop of liquid smoke & have it taste exactly like major restaurant chains but that's NOT what REAL Utah Fry Sauce is about. If it ain't broke folks......Sometimes simplicity is its own perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Michael O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This is good. Needed a little more zip to it for me. I added a sprinkle of seasoned salt, 1/8 tsp ground cayenne pepper, and 1/4 teaspoon fry seasoning (from the Amish store).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States