Fry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
Ive been making this sauce for years. Theres several variations you can use to suit your taste. I always add a small drop of mustard to give it a little spice. Also good with ranch, mayo, ketchup, and mustard. I always make this when i have fries. I add ranch or bbq sauce depending on my mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
This sauce has been a favorite in New Orleans for years. Try adding (to taste) horseradish when eating boiled or fried seafood. It's awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
I miss living in Utah where this comes with your fries at any fast food restraunt! I love it with ketchup but especially with BBQ sauce, I believe it is then called "the ultimate dipping sauce".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
I made this to go w/ the curly fries I made for our lunch of roast beef sandwiches. Very good - although I must admit I added each ingrediant to taste. If your fond of miracle whip like I am - that is also a nice tangy combination. Thanks for posting this Keith!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Quick and easy, how can you mess this one up? I used FF mayo and BBQ sauce YUMMY YUMMY!! Never been to Utah, but they got the right idea thanks for sharing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
I'v never realised people used this for fries, i ALWAYS made it for veggie dips( especially when i was really young) for the dips i usually added some yougurt as well ,Honestly better then and premade junk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I found that if you add a couple of drops of liquid smoke it tastes just like you got some wild dipping sauce from Good Times Burger. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
I normally eat my fries plain and do not really care for ketchup but we had this with "Spicy Potato Wedges" (also from this site) and really enjoyed it. I think this sauce would also be good on burgers. The only difference I would make would be to use FF mayo to cut down on fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
I've been making this sauce for years, but I wasn't aware it had a name.As a matter of fact, a Utah native gave me the tip. We love it with burgers, fries, chicken, fish and on sandwiches. For a variation try tartar sauce 2 to 1 with ketchup. Its great too. Thanks Keith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
The ingredients sound a little weird, but suprisingly enough it's deicious. I ate this on a hamburger. I haven't tried this with BBQ sauce because I enjoyed the ketchup so much. Don't think hubby would care for it...he's not a big fan of mayo. Very quick and simple. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States