Fry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Hello...Yum! I have been paying $5 a bottle at the store for "Some Dudes Fry Sauce"- I had no idea it was just ketchup and mayo!!! I did about 50/50 with the 2 ingredients and added a tiny dash of liquid smoke per another reviewers suggestions- so good- THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I've also made Fry Sauce for years. In fact, I'm famous for my fry sauce (at least at my house...). Red Robin serves a sauce with its bottomless steak fries (!!!!!) that uses BBQ and mayo. To die for. When the waiter told us about it, I about fell off my chair in excitement. I'm a Utah native living in NC, and no one but the people I go to church with know anything about fry sauce. Back to "My Fry Sauce", I add a little BBQ as well as A-1 along with the ketchup and mayo. Kicks it up just the right number of notches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpine, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
If you want this to taste more like Artic Circle you have to add buttermilk. Our Article circle used to use this 'white sauce' (fry sauce before the catsup) on it's hamburgers. If you don't have buttermilk I've heard you could use a bit of dill pickle juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I have been doing this for years also.Sometimes I add crushed garlic or garlic powder to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Yummers! Been doing this for over 12 years now and was thrilled to see it posted on here! Great for dipping fries and also yummy when you dip *Cheeseburger Meatloaf* (recipe from this site) into it! Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I use fry sauce on my french fries all the time and never knew there was an official name for it???? Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This recipe confirms that this website is definately a great way to find out how to make even the most basic recipes! Being from the South, we are pretty much ketchup on fries only people. I was flying through Chicago O'Hare Airport on my way to Cali and stopped in the McDonalds in the terminal. I heard so many people ask for fries 'w/sauce'. My turn came, and I asked for the same. I got that ketchup/mayo concoction and had NO idea what it was. THANK YOU FOR LETTING ME KNOW IT WAS THAT SIMPLE!! It is really good! This is a lesson for all, something you may take for granted may be a great mystery to others, so take the time to share what you love! Thanks again:).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
Very easy and good. Did put just a tad of mustard. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Granite Falls, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
Goes really well with fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
Oh my gosh! My husband and I have been *doing* this since we were teenagers!! What a hoot to see it listed as an actual recipe! Let me tell y'all ~ it just doesn't get any better than this!! Ketchup and Mayo mixed is a MUST on your french fries! Spotting this recipe just totally made my day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Tonnato Sauce

Creamy sauce or dip made from tuna and anchovy fillets.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States