Fry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
We love our fries dipped in this! Such a classic combo. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I have been making this for years. I always add a splash of dill pickle juice to it. It doesn't taste the same without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Good stuff! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Very simple and can be adjusted to your own personal tastes. Kick it up with some tabasco or play it tame with a bit of BBQ sauce. I've had some really great french fry sauces on this site and this is a great base - probably good for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I am also a Utah native and love fry sauce! When we moved out of state, I started perfecting my sauce. I do as keith, and use more mayo than ketchup, but I add a little bit of bbq sauce to add a little zip. My husband has me add a little bit of the chinese chili sauce to his to make it spicy! We don't eat fries without the sauce! I'll have to try other reviewers suggestions that sound interesting. I have tried lowfat and olive oil mayo, but I prefer the full fat stuff. If I'm eating fries, I may as well go all out, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was good, but still not like Artic Circles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I'm originally from Idaho and fry sauce is a staple condiment! I usually put a little dill relish in it to make it more tangy and the pickle pieces add a little flare. There's nothing better than tater tots and fry sauce. Brings me back to my childhood every time I eat it. It's super good with finger steaks and burgers too. (I usually 1/2 of each though in my mix).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I love fry sauce and make it all the time. But I always add a tsp or two of sweet pickle relish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Reminds me of BYU and Utah - can't have fries without fry sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Thank you for posting the Fry Sauce recipe. It is very tasty! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States