Fry Bread Tacos II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
It was delicious. Tried to make it as thin as possible. A couple mins on each side. I shaped the next disc as one was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Five stars for the fry bread. No one needs a recipe for tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
We loved the fry bread but before you put your first piece in, drop a small teaspoon sized piece to test your oil. It should fry up right away but not brown to quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Use Blue Bird flour instead of all-purpose. It's easier to work with and is what all the Navajos use to make their fry bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
These tacos are so good I had to let you all know mid-bite. These are tacos of epic gnarly-ness such as the world has never before seen. I made mine with a few tweaks: Almond milk for the fry bread with just a dash of garlic and cumin powder in the mix, chorizo instead of beef, and different toppings including queso fresco, purple cabbage, red pepper. Fried in refined coconut oil, and I made depressions in the dough with a spatula during the first half of frying each shell. AMAZING. Seriously. I'm eating one right now. Insane. My 2 and 1 year olds are also devouring their tacos. Again I say, AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Mario Rumble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Living In: Canandaigua, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This was okay for us. I made the dough as suggested, and thinned out the bread in the center and made a little hole in the centre of each round as well. I made this into 10 smaller fry breads based on reviews claiming these were huge--I'd make the smaller breads again, if I make this again. There was nothing wrong with the recipe, just wasn't "special" to us. The fry breads covered in sugar and cinnamon were a big hit though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Loved this and so did my family. The only thing I changed was that I added a few tablespoons of olive oil (made the dough silky and after frying came out fluffy) and about a 1/4 cup more of flour. Will definitely save this recipe to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
No one wanted seconds. It's a great fried dough recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
You get 5 stars from us. The fry bread is one of the best I've had. I only added 2 teaspoons of oil on the second batch which we really loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samjguess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taylore
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made shredded beef tacos instead and they were awesome!! So yummy everyone loved them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States