Fry Bread Tacos II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Perfect! we use this for tacos or a fast dessert. Keep the oil at 360, cool on a grocery paper bag. Always add a tsp Bacon Grease To the Flour mixture ! Yummo, everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
really good!! add 1 tsp of coconut oil to make bread more tender like real indian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Have made this recipe twice now and the flavor is spot on. I did find that the dough is a little bit hard to roll out thin, next time might try with hot milk like previous poster said. Will be making these again, husband and kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
**HELPFUL TIP- NdN frybread was something i grew up on, frm both sides of my family. Each tribe has its own tricks up there sleeves when it comes to making frybread lol Just wanted to add a lil' helpful tip for all you trying this recipe. ** As your dough sits to rise a lil" you want to pinch off a ball size of dough, you ONLY want to use the rolling pin to roll out your ball of dough once forward once sideways. You don't want to flatten it, the whole concept is for it to be fluffy. After rolled you use both hands stretching it out working your way in its circular motion pretty much making it into a circle. After, you stab the middle with a fork leaving 4 tiny holes or u can make a lil'slit for sum reason it helps it breath while cooking, hope this helps. ALSO another favorite is empanada's its like a frybread hotpocket lol same steps as if you were making frybread or ndnTaco's? Instead of frying the circle dough patty by its self you can fill (1) side with your choice of flavor some use meat,beans & cheese or hamburger& potatoes ect. You then pull the other side over pinching the dough closed & your left with a 1/2 circle pocket then drop it into oil cooking the same as if you were a frybread (both sides)? An then "Boom" you got a tasty treat of awesomeness lol Good Luck & hope this was helpful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Pretty tasty,pretty easy. The dough poofs up a lot while frying so be prepared for that, ya didn't do anything wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chriss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
WONDERFUL! This was the 3rd time I tried making Indian Fry bread, and this recipe worked great. The key is to use milk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I absolutely love these! They are always a hit and are easy to make. I love using black beans instead of pinto beans, and adding sauteed onions, avocado, and black olives as well. Definitely one for the recipe book. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
It was delicious. Tried to make it as thin as possible. A couple mins on each side. I shaped the next disc as one was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Five stars for the fry bread. No one needs a recipe for tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
We loved the fry bread but before you put your first piece in, drop a small teaspoon sized piece to test your oil. It should fry up right away but not brown to quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lettuce Leaf Tacos

Delicious tacos without the tortillas.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States