Fry Bread Tacos II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Rating is based on the bread alone...I used my normal taco fixins to top it. Before the second bread was out of the pan, there was a unanimous decision that it was wonderful...and that the taste resembled funnel cake without the sweet. So I rolled the rest of the dough out to about 1/16 th of an inch and cut into strips. Once brown we sprinkled half with powdered sugar and the other half with cinnamon sugar. I had a houseful of very happy kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
OMG so good. I used salsa instead of picante sauce. Also I didn't have a thermometer so I just eyeballed the oil. The first fry bread was burnt but the rest turned out GREAT! So delicious. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
No idea if they're "authentic" or not, but we loved these. I think we're going to be making fry bread all the time now - god help our waistbands...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This is for the fry bread only , here in the desert southwest taco season is never used by the native Americans! it came out so good my husband said it came out so close to his mom's(she was full blooded) he was proud of me!The only thing I did different was increased the dough resting time of 1 hour because his mom did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My family loved this! I will for sure make this again. It was a great last minute meal for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
The fry bread was awesome. I will make it again. I didn't do tacos though I used it with pulled pork topped with asian slaw and jack cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Super easy, everyone loved it. Very enjoyable! Very quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
The fry bread recipe portion of this was excellent. I can't rate the other because I have my own recipe for the topping. THanks so much, the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
we make it different creek indians make it with self rising flour we dont use taco seasoning frybread is better with eating it with honey next recipe needs with frybread is a meat pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I grew up with fry bread being native american.. as the dough recipe is similar to that used in sopaipilla.. adjustments can be made.. but we used 1/3 tsp salt and we make our own taco seasonings.. so no excess sodium. we also went a healthier way.. we use a mix of fine corn flour and chickpea (garbono bean) flour to increase the nutritional value.. as well as olive oil. we also made them with blue corn flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States