Fry Bread Tacos II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Taylore
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made shredded beef tacos instead and they were awesome!! So yummy everyone loved them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This review is mostly for the fry bread, since the taco part of the recipe isn't really a recipe (since it is using a store bought taco seasoning mix...although if you are looking for a seasoning, I suggest Taco Seasoning I from this site). Ok, so the fry bread is actually pretty good. I made this twice; as written, it yielded us 4 breads. The dough was a bit sticky, but I just added a little bit more flour, and it came together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I was leery about making my own bread. But this was super easy and tasted really good too. Shared the recipe with a friend. The family liked it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This was so good!!! I didn't think it was difficult at all. As per some suggestions, I did add solid coconut oil, about 2 tablespoons to keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
forget the taco topping just use cinnamon sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
My family loved these. I did make a change but just a minor one because I didn't have pinto beans on hand so I used a mixture of kidney beans and black beans. Definitely would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Rating is based on the bread alone...I used my normal taco fixins to top it. Before the second bread was out of the pan, there was a unanimous decision that it was wonderful...and that the taste resembled funnel cake without the sweet. So I rolled the rest of the dough out to about 1/16 th of an inch and cut into strips. Once brown we sprinkled half with powdered sugar and the other half with cinnamon sugar. I had a houseful of very happy kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
OMG so good. I used salsa instead of picante sauce. Also I didn't have a thermometer so I just eyeballed the oil. The first fry bread was burnt but the rest turned out GREAT! So delicious. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
No idea if they're "authentic" or not, but we loved these. I think we're going to be making fry bread all the time now - god help our waistbands...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This is for the fry bread only , here in the desert southwest taco season is never used by the native Americans! it came out so good my husband said it came out so close to his mom's(she was full blooded) he was proud of me!The only thing I did different was increased the dough resting time of 1 hour because his mom did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States