Fry Bread Tacos II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
So easy compared to the fry bread I grew up on. The toppings can be changed to suit your taste. Personally I like it as a dessert covered in honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simplicity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is awesome!! Closest thing to Taco Bell chalupas you can have at home! I didn't use the filling part of it. I just used ground beef with Taco Bell taco seasoning and everyone made their own with sour cream, cheese, tomato, salsa, lettuce, etc. I used about 1/2 c. dough for each and rolled it very thin with a rolling pin. I fried it in my deep fryer on one side then kind of bent it in half when I flipped it. I did do what a couple people suggested and add 2 t. oil to the dough. Was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dewdsblondie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I just used the fry bread recipe but it was great. The only modification I made was adding about a tablespoon of extra virgin olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
really really really good! Nice treat for once or twice a year due to the deep frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mahlia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These are wonderful! I really enjoyed the Fry bread and so did all the guests that I had over. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PseudoMennonite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Growing up, I truly enjoyed the fry bread my friend's mother made (they were Sioux). Everyone gobbled it down in minutes….Yummmm, great memories! I'm a novice at frying, but the first try came out pretty well. Maybe I over-floured because the bread was dense. I also prefer more salt. The next time I watched the flour (although the dough was very sticky), increased the salt by a 1/2 teaspoon, also added 2 teaspoons of sugar per my husband's request. Couldn't really taste it, so if you prefer sweeter, a Tablespoon should do it. Instead of topping the bread with the taco recipe, I made this with DeeDee’s Black Bean Vegetable soup. Added 1 extra can of black beans, cut the broth to 2 cups, increased the garlic to 3 cloves and increased the chili powder. The combination is incredible!! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This is so easy! Thank you so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I thought the fry bread was really good almost like a funnel cake without the sugar. I had leftover chili that I used on top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Very good and tasty! I divided up the dough into 8 portions so they were easier to serve and eat. I also omitted the beans and salsa step and just threw black beans into the meat after it was browned. It's a keeper! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sskemble

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These were awesome. I made them for my husband and my in-laws and everyone loved them. I had always wanted a thicker bread similiar to chalupa shells at Taco Bell and these are better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States