Fry Bread Tacos II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I am Native American an in my culture this is called a Indian taco, its the best thing in the world
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Yum! I didn't used ground beef but followed everything else to a "T". Very good, will be making this again. This recipe is a definite keeper for the frybread alone, the taco is like tacos always should be and that's however you like them best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I am so glad I found your recipe for fry bread. My grandma's church used to have an "elephant ears" booth at our county fair in Oregon every year. This was close to the recipe they used! They served it usually with a honey butter sauce, or some sort of local berry topping. Thank you for sharing this. It brings back fond memories of the crispy on the outside, fluffy on the inside "elephant ears" I grew up eating every summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Ok, so I'm reviewing the bread, like everybody else. i was going to make the whole taco, but my plans changed. Anyways. The bread is delicious and easy to make. I haven't tried it yet for dessert, but it is good even plain, or with herbs and dipping oil. My only problem with it is that I have trouble making it flat enough. It puffs up a lot in the oil so you have to roll it out as thin as possible, and even then it seems to puff up quite a bit. Also i don't see how it could be used to wrap up a taco without breaking. It is soft, but not pliable, so I don't see how it could be used as a 'chalupa' bread. But this is just my experience. But all that said, it really is quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made these for New Years Day lunch. Everyone liked them. I rolled some of the dough in between parchment paper and it worked great. The others I rolled in between waxed paper and that didn't work so great! They stuck and were very hard to get off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnston, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Way easier than I thought it was going to be! I tried frying it without pressing down the middle first and it came out like a puffy little doughnut (I coated it in butter and sprinkled with sugar...delicious). When I fried them for dinner I depressed the middle and made them a little larger to hold more toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I love this fry bread!!! It is wonderful, I made it for breakfast and my family gobbled it up quick! I did add more flour because the dough was sticking to my hands so I just kept adding more and more until I could flatten it out without it sticking to me. For breakfast we did honey butter and powdered sugar. You could put fruit on this or whatever. Yum Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I'm giving this 5 stars even though I have never had fry bread before so I have nothing to compare it to....all I know is that this was great!!! I followed all the directions and added a little sugar, cinnamon and nutmeg into the milk. To incorporate the milk I made a hole in flour mixture and slowly mixed the milk into the flour bit by bit which made it very easy to work with...to tell you the truth these may stop me from ever using store bought bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *malissa*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I only made the fry bread from this recipe. It was excellent. Very soft and chewy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Fry Bread Tacos are my favorite way of serving tacos. I am not a fan of taco seasoning so I leave that out. In its place I add salsa to the meat after it has been drained and cook the meat until the salsa is warm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States