Fry Bread Tacos II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
These were amazing! The bread turned out great. We paired it with black beans, ground hamburger, onions, tomatoes, lettuce, hot salsa and sour cream with shredded cheese. My husband loved them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Change nothing. Perfect. Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lezleena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Im Native American, raised on fry bread and yes have made it 1000 times or more in my life. I found the dough (if you follow recipe exactly) to be too sticky to handle, they put too much salt in it (I made a double batch and only put 1 tsp in and the dough was waaaay to salty, couldnt imagin how it would have been with 2 tsp.... Ick). They ask to put in way to much milk. The recipe I make and most Natives use is with powdered milk then the wetness is from warm water. The dough is soft, easy to handle and just a pinch of salt and suger..... This was nothing of the sort and no one would eat the fry bread. So after all that I ended up making my usual fry bread that every one chowed and enjoyed. As for the taco part, I didnt even attempt after the failed frybread. But we normally do one of the two. Make simple chili and put taco toppings on top or just make your favorite home made taco meat then with all ur fav. Taco toppings. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gcheaddress
Home Town: Poplar, Montana, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This review is for the fry bread only. It is excellent and very easy. I make a very simple vegetarian chili to go on top, then put on ranch dressing and shredded cheese. I find having meat in the chili makes is an extremely heavy meal. My 4 yr old daughter calls these "happy cakes". When asked what he wants for dinner, my husband always mentions these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I used my new Fry Baby to make these. I used to make fry bread tacos with homemade bread dough but for some reason hadn't made them for years until I made these. They were so easy to make and my family loved them. I used Terry's Texas Pinto Beans as a topping and no meat. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I put all of the bread ingredients in my bread machine and let it do all the work. I did add about 1/2 cup extra flour because the dough was to soft to work with. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettreats
Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I was skeptical at first- I have never really loved the "Navajo tacos" I've had in the past, and I've tried making the traditional Navajo fry bread before and just not really liked it. I am happy to say that this fry bread was DELICIOUS! It really is just like the chalupa bread at Taco Bell. I rolled them out as thin as I could, and made one and a half times the recipe. This yielded me about 10 good sized discs. They are really nice and pliable so they easily fold into a taco instead of having to use a fork to eat them. This will be my go to fry bread from now on. Really so good and so quick and easy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
When I first saw this, I thought I would use the recipe for the fry bread, but just top it with my normal taco go-to's. Then I decided to follow the recipe exactly, and I am certainly glad I did! YUM!!!! Wonderful, delicious recipe! The only thing I may do differently next time is spice it up a bit, but this is truly 5 stars as is! Thanks Robyn Bloomquist, for sharing this gem :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Sounds perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Grove, Alabama, USA
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
These were great! The only complaint from my husband was that the bread was a little thick, he ended up slicing his in half. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States