Fry Bread Tacos II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I only made the fry bread, but it was amazing! This was my first attempt at frying anything, and it was easy, and the instructions were great. I followed one review and put a hole in the middle, but I also did a few without, and they turned out fine. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I am truly sorry, but the fry bread was not very good at all in my opinion. Nothing like fry bread I have had at fairs and so on. It was dry and not fluffy or crispy. Seemed like a fried biscuit. Just totally not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OKIECOOK1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This receipe is absolutely delicious. My husband loved it so much he asked me to make it for some co workers that are working on our property tomorrow. I used homemade chili instead of taco meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Blounts Creek, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
These are great! Have made these twice. First time, kept the dough thicker and loved them. 2nd time, hubby wanted the dough a lot thinner, so they cam eout crispier, like a tostada. Those were excellent, too! Thanks for the variety for taco night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHIEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
My 5th recipe to try (3 in one day) This was by far the BEST. Fluffy, golden, tasty, very easy, and closest to what I ate as a kid. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKGEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Thank you for this recipe! I have been looking for a good fry bread recipe to rival that of my late aunt's. I was only a child when she made these for me, and it brings back so many warm memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I made the fry bread only, and it was sooo good! I divided the dough into 4 parts and they came out HUGE!. Next time I will divide the dough into 6-8 parts. I added a bit of olive oil into the dough as well. I dipped some into cinnamon sugar and was delicious. Maybe dessert will be cinnamon sugar fry bread with ice cream on top and a drizzle of chambord....yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruisergirl21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
The whole family went back for seconds; and all of us felt so full afterwards - we didn't use the topping; did more tradional 'taco' toppings without the beans, etc; but wouldn't mind trying twice-baked beans. Used chicken rather than beef; as we simply had more chicken. Very nice bread; though; even the bread recipe by itself is five stars...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
These were great! I didn't have the beans, so we did without, but next time I'll be sure to add them, as I think it would have "held" the taco meat on the fry bread. I was having some trouble keeping the meat on the bread without it :-) We really enjoyed this, it was definitely a nice change of pace, however I think we might do this on recipe on a less frequent basis b/c of the heaviness of the bread and the frying. But we'll definitely keep this recipe for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I just used the fry bread in this recipe, and it's soooo good. I was worried they wouldn't be cooked through since they were done so fast, but they were perfect. Hubby is a picky eater, and he LOVED these! I put maple syrup on the leftovers and ate them as dessert. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States