Fry Bread Tacos II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
The fry bread is AMAZING!! Made it just as it says and it couldn't be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Only rating the fry bread on this one but its awesome!!!! Will def make again when we get tired of the same ol hard shell tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is my all time favorite food!! I'm navajo and this recipe is close enough to my family recipe. Except we don't use picante sauce, just cut up tomatoes. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azgirl26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Great recipe. This takes me back when I was a kid and my sister-in-law made fry bread. It satisfied my family's craving for pow wow tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yachats, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I only made the fry bread, but it was amazing! This was my first attempt at frying anything, and it was easy, and the instructions were great. I followed one review and put a hole in the middle, but I also did a few without, and they turned out fine. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I am truly sorry, but the fry bread was not very good at all in my opinion. Nothing like fry bread I have had at fairs and so on. It was dry and not fluffy or crispy. Seemed like a fried biscuit. Just totally not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OKIECOOK1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This receipe is absolutely delicious. My husband loved it so much he asked me to make it for some co workers that are working on our property tomorrow. I used homemade chili instead of taco meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Blounts Creek, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
These are great! Have made these twice. First time, kept the dough thicker and loved them. 2nd time, hubby wanted the dough a lot thinner, so they cam eout crispier, like a tostada. Those were excellent, too! Thanks for the variety for taco night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHIEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
My 5th recipe to try (3 in one day) This was by far the BEST. Fluffy, golden, tasty, very easy, and closest to what I ate as a kid. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKGEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Thank you for this recipe! I have been looking for a good fry bread recipe to rival that of my late aunt's. I was only a child when she made these for me, and it brings back so many warm memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States