Fry Bread Tacos II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was really great. I have a hard time working with dough and oil in general, so the scone part was a little bit challenging (and time consuming) for me. I wasn't sure if I had the temperature too hot, or not hot enough, but the end result was still really delicious. I really liked the bean/salsa mix and will probably add this to other things I make, like taco salad or tacos. Has anyone tried making the scones in a fry-daddy? I would make this more often if I had an easier and less messy way of doing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
this was the first time I've ever deep-fried anything and I really enjoyed it! My breads looked small and funny, but the texture and taste were good. I made the tacos as written and used 1 cup milk and 1 cup water (I doubled the recipe) for the frybreads and this is a recipe I'll make over and over again. Topped with plain Greek yogurt and the whole thing was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is a review for the bread only...very good base but wasn't what I was looking for. I'll use it for a dessert base instead - really good leftover toasted with cinnamon/sugar! Directions as given were very easy and made perfect sense! Kneading the dough for 5 minutes is an absolute MUST to get a smooth dough. Thanks for the recipe Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensett, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Excellent!! We loved these, Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
make sure you make the bread thin before baking - 10 times better than the 1/4 inch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Have never made from scratch Fry bread, have always used frozen bread dough. OMG, not that much effort & WAY better! Very good recipe for the topping also. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I was hesitant to make the fry bread...I love corn tortillas,and my husband likes flour.So I came across this today.I decided to try it even though I couldn't find a thermometer.Fry bread for him, corn tortillas for me.Haaa! I was so shocked how good these turned out...the corn were untouched.Light, fluffy wonderful.Maybe some other reviews didn't knead enough.I did it in my mixer for 6 minutes.I can think of other things these can be used for.I haven't been this excited about a new recipe in years.I just never heard of this before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made these for my whole family and we also bbq'd some chicken. We ended up boxing up ALL of the chicken to reheat later because these were gone as fast as I could make them! My niece had a great time rolling out the dough for me, and the kids liked the assembly line of food they got to put together. Afterwords, I made some more and topped with honey and powdered sugar. Yum.... definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
The fry bread is AMAZING!! Made it just as it says and it couldn't be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States