Fry Bread Tacos II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I used Lentils instead of ground beef and this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
The bread in this recipe is PHENOMENAL! I had heard it would be extremely difficult to make a good fry bread, but I have never had any problems with this recipe. And it ALWAYS turns out super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I don't know about the rest of the recipe, but this fry bread was incredible. Super easy to make and tasty! I suggest making tehm a bit thinner that stated. Wonderful! Thank you for sharing. PS. I'm going to make these with cinnamon and sugar next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dalton, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Great fry bread just be sure to cook for long enough or it will be doughy in the center
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These are great. Particularly the fry bread (which I'd never made), it came out perfectly. The leftovers I had with raspberry jam, which I liked even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was an "okay" recipe for me. I liked it,but the kids said, "oh yummy, scones!" So I ended up using the fry bread as scones with honey butter and putting the seasoned hamburger in tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musicmomto4

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I have so enjoyed reading the reviews of this recipe, especially the lady whose smoke alarm went off, then her security alarm, then the fire department came... At Native American gatherings, here on the West Coast, there will always be an "Indian Taco" booth, and one Indian Taco will fill you up, and then some! Indian tacos usually start with a layer of refried beans on top of the fry bread, then a layer of crumbled ground beef, followed by the shredded lettuce, diced tomatoes, shredded cheese, diced onions, and then any topping of diced black olives, sour cream, guacamole, and picante sauce. Just set out a table with all the fixings, and let your family/guests make their own, according to their likes/dislikes. I add a hint of sugar to my frybread dough, and while I'm waiting for the oil to heat (seems to take forever!), I'm testing it every so often by dropping a tiny ball of dough into the oil. If it sinks to the bottom and just lays there, your oil isn't hot enough. Once it gets hot enough, you will probably need to turn it down a bit, or eventually your oil will turn black because it can be too hot as well. I dedicate one large, cast-iron skillet as my frybread skillet, because it will get messy and is really hard to clean. I cover and save the oil between batches, saving and reusing the oil as long as possible, even draining the oil and filtering it through coffee filters to re-use. Finally, frybread is terrific just as the bread for any soup or chili dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
i used this recipe for the bread. it was extremely gooey and i had to add 1/2 flour just to make it come together. it was very difficult to work with and i planned to give it low stars...until i tasted it. it is the most tender, perfect fry bread i've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is a really easy recipe to make and doesn't take a lot of prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States