Fry Bread Tacos II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I cheat and use frozen bread dough! Family loves loves loves FB Tacos - sometimes called Ufta Tacos, Indian Tacos. Leftover fry bread, if there are any, dip in sugar and enjoy! Hubby adds butter to his plus the sugar. Favorite way to have tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Sounds Great. Fry Bread was a staple in Albuquerque. They sold it on the side of the road. They even had a booth at the state fair. The only comment I have is that you need to drain and rinse the pinto beans to get rid of the calcium chloride.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is pretty authentic. I learned to make fry bread from some Ute indian gals almost 40 years ago. Recently had a dinner party and served this. I made up the meat, beans and some green chile and put them in crockpots. The other toppings: onions, chopped tomatoes, lettuce, guacamole, grated cheddar and sour cream were in serving dishes. Folks could top them any they wished. It was a complete hit! My husband manned the blender for the margaritas and I served a caramel cheesecake flan from this site. A friend who used to live in New Mexico actually made the fry bread as I was quite busy! What a fun evening it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I had some leftover taco meat in the fridge so I decided to try this frybread for something different. It was excellent, just as written. The bread was crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Loved it! Great idea, wonderful recipe! Family ate every bread and the some for breakfast too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blp281

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Really, really good! I made the fry bread only and we topped it like a taco. The bread is so tender and light. It was so good, I almost wish I hadn't made it because I'll want to have this more than I should! I actually ended up having to add about 1/2 cup more flour and let mine rest while I was making the toppings which turned out to me about 20 minutes. Dinner was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I give this 2 stars because the fry bread was incredibly easy to make. We had a problem with it bubbling up so bad that it was super thick. I think I will make the fry bread itself and do as others suggested sprinkling cinnamon and sugar on them for a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Centerview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Just as I remember as a kid! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Not bad, just not great. I was a little skeptical that the bread would have much flavor, but I was swayed by the glowing reviews. It turned out that I was right. The bread was pretty flavorless and never got crisp on the outside. I think it would be better used as pizza crust, because that's what it tasted like to me. On the plus side, it was extremely filling. I divided the dough into eight pieces instead of four and still, no one could eat more than one taco. It was fun to try, but I don't think I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States