Fry Bread Tacos II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I had some leftover taco meat in the fridge so I decided to try this frybread for something different. It was excellent, just as written. The bread was crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Loved it! Great idea, wonderful recipe! Family ate every bread and the some for breakfast too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blp281

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Really, really good! I made the fry bread only and we topped it like a taco. The bread is so tender and light. It was so good, I almost wish I hadn't made it because I'll want to have this more than I should! I actually ended up having to add about 1/2 cup more flour and let mine rest while I was making the toppings which turned out to me about 20 minutes. Dinner was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I give this 2 stars because the fry bread was incredibly easy to make. We had a problem with it bubbling up so bad that it was super thick. I think I will make the fry bread itself and do as others suggested sprinkling cinnamon and sugar on them for a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Centerview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Just as I remember as a kid! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Not bad, just not great. I was a little skeptical that the bread would have much flavor, but I was swayed by the glowing reviews. It turned out that I was right. The bread was pretty flavorless and never got crisp on the outside. I think it would be better used as pizza crust, because that's what it tasted like to me. On the plus side, it was extremely filling. I divided the dough into eight pieces instead of four and still, no one could eat more than one taco. It was fun to try, but I don't think I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I only used the fry bread recipe on this one; however, I did do it with boneless pork chops marinated with mexican flavorings. Only thing I can say is DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falkville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I used Lentils instead of ground beef and this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
The bread in this recipe is PHENOMENAL! I had heard it would be extremely difficult to make a good fry bread, but I have never had any problems with this recipe. And it ALWAYS turns out super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I don't know about the rest of the recipe, but this fry bread was incredible. Super easy to make and tasty! I suggest making tehm a bit thinner that stated. Wonderful! Thank you for sharing. PS. I'm going to make these with cinnamon and sugar next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dalton, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States