Fry Bread Tacos II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These are wonderful! I really enjoyed the Fry bread and so did all the guests that I had over. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PseudoMennonite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Growing up, I truly enjoyed the fry bread my friend's mother made (they were Sioux). Everyone gobbled it down in minutes….Yummmm, great memories! I'm a novice at frying, but the first try came out pretty well. Maybe I over-floured because the bread was dense. I also prefer more salt. The next time I watched the flour (although the dough was very sticky), increased the salt by a 1/2 teaspoon, also added 2 teaspoons of sugar per my husband's request. Couldn't really taste it, so if you prefer sweeter, a Tablespoon should do it. Instead of topping the bread with the taco recipe, I made this with DeeDee’s Black Bean Vegetable soup. Added 1 extra can of black beans, cut the broth to 2 cups, increased the garlic to 3 cloves and increased the chili powder. The combination is incredible!! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This is so easy! Thank you so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I thought the fry bread was really good almost like a funnel cake without the sugar. I had leftover chili that I used on top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Very good and tasty! I divided up the dough into 8 portions so they were easier to serve and eat. I also omitted the beans and salsa step and just threw black beans into the meat after it was browned. It's a keeper! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sskemble

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These were awesome. I made them for my husband and my in-laws and everyone loved them. I had always wanted a thicker bread similiar to chalupa shells at Taco Bell and these are better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Dygert-Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I did not use the toppings listed, but the bread was great. Easy to make, tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Dawn Poe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I only used the Fry Bread part of the recipe, but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Rocky liked these. I would rather use frozen bread dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very good but a bit time consuming. The fry bread would be great with so many things. A nice twist on tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lettuce Leaf Tacos

Delicious tacos without the tortillas.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States