Fry Bread Tacos II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Loved this so freaking much! Reminded me of my childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quinton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This recipe was great!!! I used the exact recipe for the fry bread but for the topping I used taco meat, shredded mozzarella and cowboy caviar (corn, black beans, tomatoes, green peppers, onions, cilantro, lime juice, cumin and garlic). It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
The fry bread ended up being a little too dense, but other than that it was delicious. Definitely a recipe to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
What can I say that hasn't been said before. These were incredible! Just made the bread part and used our own taco topping but the bread was perfect! My kids loved them as well. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kely98
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was delicious. Keeping the oil temperature at 365 is important so that the bread doesn't soak up the oil. I followed hwiggins review on what to top mine with...chuck roast in the crock pot and the beans...delicious!! I heated up the left over bread the following day in the oven for about 10 mins at 400 and it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
So easy compared to the fry bread I grew up on. The toppings can be changed to suit your taste. Personally I like it as a dessert covered in honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simplicity
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is awesome!! Closest thing to Taco Bell chalupas you can have at home! I didn't use the filling part of it. I just used ground beef with Taco Bell taco seasoning and everyone made their own with sour cream, cheese, tomato, salsa, lettuce, etc. I used about 1/2 c. dough for each and rolled it very thin with a rolling pin. I fried it in my deep fryer on one side then kind of bent it in half when I flipped it. I did do what a couple people suggested and add 2 t. oil to the dough. Was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dewdsblondie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I just used the fry bread recipe but it was great. The only modification I made was adding about a tablespoon of extra virgin olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
really really really good! Nice treat for once or twice a year due to the deep frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mahlia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These are wonderful! I really enjoyed the Fry bread and so did all the guests that I had over. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PseudoMennonite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States