Fry Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Good, but I think 1/2 inch might be a little thick. 1/3 inch is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
good, though i made mine too thick, they still came out okay. Really cripsy on the outside and soft inside. I'll have to use the rest of teh dough later but make them thinner this time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
This came out great. I cut these in half like a pita bread and filled the middle with taco fillings for indian tacos. I used the rest of the fry bread with honey for sopapillas. A great recipe. I did let it rest about 10 minutes before forming the breads after I kneaded it approx 5 min. It even made 12 as specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This was great it was so easy to make the family was eaten before i could put it on the paper towel this was an excellent recipe! thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
this was a very good frybread recipe. It was a little tough, but i think that was my fault :) i used bread flour instead of all purpose and let it sit too long (something came up). But i will b trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Man, that was good! I fried it in Canola oil because we didn't have enough shortening, but I still covered it with honey, and it was awesome. In fact, I think I'll go have me another piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Not so good, perhaps I might have done something wrong. The dough was tuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Used milk in place of water, starting with 1 cup of warm milk, and then adding approx 1/3 to 1/2 more. Let it rest for 45 minutes before forming. Pretty good, but i think 1/2 tsp salt is not enough. Next time I will use 1 tsp. Hubby really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I am a Native American and this is the closest I have come to finding a recipe that tastes like my grandmother's recipe! Be careful you don't knead it too much tho, as too much kneading will make it tough!! We now use this when we crave a taste of the famous 'pow-wow' hamburgers, also use it as a base for 'Indian tacos' topping with seasoned hamburger, and other taco fillings, and so much more! Thanx Rita, it brought a taste of 'home' to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
245 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Watch out! If you don't serve this right out of the oil, it seems to get a bit tough. Very tasty, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States