Fry Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I have had fry bread all of my life, and I never once used so much shortening! You could also use a nice light oil...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Pretty good. It was a bit bland, even though it was fried. Also the finished bread ended up tough, which could have been my fault if I over handled the dough. We ate the bread with Taco Soup and it was good dipped in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SequoiaSkye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Yum! I was craving something from the bread/biscuit family and quick! Found this recipe and used milk instead of water and my 3 year old rubbed butter on the outsides when they were done. Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunn, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This is a great fry bread recipe. I'm Native American, and this is almost exactly the recipe I was taught. For a nice twist, try topping it with your favorite chili and everything you'd put on tacos. It makes an amazing dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I am a young native american and make fry bread the way my grandmother taught me, with out mearsuring the ingredience. I decided to look for a recipe close to what i use, and I seen and liked this one. I made the bread according to this recipe and enjoyed the results. I only suggest that the salt be upped to 1 tsp. I prefer a little more salt. Every delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
197 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Tasty little things! I've added honey and sugar to the batter for a sweeter version & I've tried them with other spices mixed in the batter for more of a flavor to go with dinner (thyme,sage and lemon peel even powdered romano and asiago cheese). Good any way you can make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Good, but I think 1/2 inch might be a little thick. 1/3 inch is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
good, though i made mine too thick, they still came out okay. Really cripsy on the outside and soft inside. I'll have to use the rest of teh dough later but make them thinner this time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
This came out great. I cut these in half like a pita bread and filled the middle with taco fillings for indian tacos. I used the rest of the fry bread with honey for sopapillas. A great recipe. I did let it rest about 10 minutes before forming the breads after I kneaded it approx 5 min. It even made 12 as specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This was great it was so easy to make the family was eaten before i could put it on the paper towel this was an excellent recipe! thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States