Fry Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
When I was a little girl, my Dad an I would eat at this restaurant that served Indian tacos. We loved them and were disappointed when the restaurant went out of business, but a few years ago, (It has been 16 years since then), my Dad called me and told me he had heard of a recipe for the tacos. He said I needed Fry Bread, so not having been familiar with this recipes before I was skeptical. But after I made it and topped it with my favorite toppings, the memories came flooding back. Thank you for this recipe! From me and my Dad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
My frybread did not "puff up" like the picture shows. I'm ending up with flatbread...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Delicious! Very tasty with black beans, lettuce, tomato... basically a taco. Yum. Also good as dessert with cinnamon and sugar. My 3 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
GREAT recipe! Between 2 adults and 2 kids, we ate it ALL! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda McAnulty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I used to eat this as a child and this recipe is the closest I've come to it. It brings back fond memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
So easy to make & delicious. I made this for my high school daughters history class & it was a huge hit & the kids still ask me to make it for them. So I have made it a few times. I like it plain with nothing on it but I also make it with cinnamon & sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was easy to make and turned out wonderful! I made enough fry bread for 22 people last night. I did not use anything near the amount of oil for frying it called for. (which is Great)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I was looking for something similar to what I had in a restaurant years ago with taco toppings. This was nothing like that. These were heavy and tasteless. As they cooled they turned hard. I guess I am just a biscuits and scones type of gal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Brilliant! This was easy and tasted fab. We used the frybread for navajo tacos for dinner and later when my 10 yo was running around the backyard playing night games with the neighbor kids, I used up the rest of the dough to make small frybreads, sprinkled them with powdered sugar and the kids inhaled them. One boy even proclaimed he would come over and pay me $10 for 10 of them. LOL! So, yes, these are definitely worth making. I also doubled the salt like some suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
My 4th recipe that i tried. Not bad. Mine were a little flat. Still yummy and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKGEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States