Fruity Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Excellent dessert! Be careful of amount of milk for size pudding. My package was 3 oz. so I only needed 2 C milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
I used skim milk with this recipe and let the pudding sit overnight-the filling was nice and firm the next day when I added the fruit. Very refreshing for a hot day and not too sweet-highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
We thought this would be OK ... but it's amazing! We used the same fruits as in the recipe (except no raspberries), with a graham cracker crust and pre-made pudding cups, and apricot jam for the glaze. Buying pre-made crust and pudding saved lots of time, and cutting the fruit really didn't take long at all. This is the PERFECT summertime or cookout dessert - so light tasting, and sweet enough without being overpowering. TRY THIS RECIPE! Updated to add: Be sure to only make what you'll eat right away, though, because it does NOT last in the fridge; the glaze puddles on top of the pudding, which is not very attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I was a little skeptical of this recipe when I read the previous reviews, but I have to say I don't know what the negative comments were about!! I made this as a dessert for my fiance on Valentine's Day, and both he and I LOVED it! The vanilla pudding had a subtle sweetness but didn't overpower with its flavor. You have to let the pudding sit for five minutes before pouring it into the pie crust -- that way the crust won't get soggy. I used a graham cracker crust, brushed it with egg whites and baked for 5 minutes at 350 degrees -- made the crust shiny and stronger. I found that four hours was the perfect time to let the pudding chill in the crust in the fridge. SO GOOD! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
GREAT RECIPE! IT REMINDS ME OF THE FRUIT TRIFLE THAT I MAKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2001
excellent. i used mangos instead of peaches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I really wanted to try this but couldn't get vanilla pudding mix so used vanilla pudding from this site. I also had to vary the fruit a bit. There were no peaches in my local supermarket and raspberries and blueberries were incredibly expensive so I used strawberries, kiwi and red grapes. Still looks very pretty and was a big hit. I can see this being a great standby dessert for unexpected company. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
LOVED IT!!! So simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I used instant puding and the pie broke when we tried to cut it, but nobody cared about it, because it tasted so good. I will make it again. It's easy and looks good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this for Easter. It was soo good! But I made a few changes I used instant pudding ( whats the differance? ) I used a traditional tart crust and Strawberrys and Bannanas . Plus with whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States