Fruity Krispy Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
When spreading in the pan, it helps to wet your hands and even out the top. You'll get less stringy finish, and a smoother surface.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My family LOVES THIS! I use plain marshmallows instead though. I can't seem to keep any in the house. They are gone almost as soon as I make them. SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brundidge, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cullman, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
A great basic rice crispy treats recipe. You can switch it up however you like, whatever flavor marshmallows & whatever flavor rice crispies. I used pumpkin spice marshmallows (tis the season) & regular rice crispies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I make these with 2 cups fruity pebbles and 4 cups of gluten free rice krispies, and use the plain marshmellows with the same amount of butter. Very yummy and gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IDALYZME
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
MY CHILDREN LOVE THESE TREATS. I DON'T CARE FOR THE TASTE OF FLAVORED MARSHMALLOWS, SO I USED PLAIN ONES INSTEAD. I USED AN 11 OUNCE BOX OF FRUITY PEBBLES. AFTER FOLDING TOGETHER THE INGREDIENTS, I FOLDED IN 2 CUPS EXTRA UN-MELTED MARSHMALLOWS. THANKS FOR SHRARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDALYZME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These are very good. I'm just not a fan of marshmallow at all - but I had a bag of the mini colorful ones to use up. I tried this with the cocoa pebbles like erikagee recommended because I didn't want them to be too sweet like so many commented on. The flavors go great together. I used a 9x13 pan as well - worked out well, made the squares a good size in my opinion :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These are delicious!! Very colorful. I used a 9x13 pan, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
All of my kids and myself thought these had an AWESOME flavor. The reason that I gave it only 5 stars is because even my kids thought they were far too sweet. Regular rice crispy treats are made without sweetened cereal so I think due to fruity pebbles being pre-sweetened, the end results are too sweet. Maybe to eating a tiny square would be perfect! Thanks, very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
a nice twist to the traditional crispie treat. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I loved making these when I was younger but now that I'm an adult they are way too sweet for me, and I like sweet things. So now I mix fruity pebbles with rice krispies so they aren't too sweet but still really tasty. By changing the ratio of fruity pebbles to rice krispies, you can make it more or less fruity to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States