Fruity Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
Excellent! The best and easiest pork tenderloin recipe I have ever found! I have also used the marinade for chicken breasts --They are great. I usually marinade them the night before and they turn out great! I cook the pork tenderloins to about 150 degrees and then wrap them in foil for 20 to 30 minutes and they turn out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
Loved it....but made a few changes the second time. I find cola works better than fruit-flavored sodas. Fruity ones impart TOO much of THEIR flavor. I also cut the brown sugar in half. The soda makes it sweet enough. 20 minutes on the grill and your ready to eat! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
We used Coke instead of a fruit soda. We had no problem finding the plum jam; it right there in the supermarket with all the other jellies and jams. This was great! We made it for Christmas Eve and had plenty of leftovers for sandwiches. We were sorry to run out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
My husband loved it; I thought it was okay. But I baked it instead of grilling it (350 for 45 minutes) Definitely need a meat thermoter for this one...or cook it less than 45 minutes. It is very juicy and tender. I served it with the mushroom rice from this site with steamed brocolli and the meal was very good. Well, anytime my husband says: "can you make this again?" means it is REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
This is a great summertime BBQ recipe because you can do most of it ahead of time. I used Dr. Brown's Black Cherry Soda for the marinade and did it the day before. The glaze gets nice and crispy on the outside and the pork is so tender and flavorful, everyone loved it. It goes well with a variety of salads--especially a spinach and strawberry salad. It is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
I thought this was good, not great. No one else in my family cared for it. It tasted exactly like blackcherry soda. I marinated overnight. we couldn't taste anyother flavors. My husband piled on the salt and pepper, and said "pork shouldn't be sweet." Then I made a suggestion of using regular cola, but everyone told me not to make this anymore. Although I will not make this again I will give this four stars because, I thought it was o.k, and because there was not a piece left on the platter. Everyone ate theirs, therefor it was not disgusting. and it was very tender. I baked at 425 for 30 minutes (put on foil, sure made a mess on my jelly roll pan) I would suggest only marinating for a few hours, maybe two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
Wonderful! I made this for my mother-in-law's birthday and my husband was grilling tenderloin for the first time. Everyone loved the moist flavor. I used plum preserves instead of the jam. We didn't even have any leftovers. Definetly a new family favorite. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
Had this for lunch today and my husband and I both loved it. Very tasty and incredibly tender! Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
I don't think we are picky eaters but I found this just made the meat taste like pop, no one liked this in the family. I used grape pop. Will not be making this again. michele, ontario canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Marinade wasn't as flavorful as I thought it would be. Not a bad recipe however I probably won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States