Fruity Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
Excellent! The best and easiest pork tenderloin recipe I have ever found! I have also used the marinade for chicken breasts --They are great. I usually marinade them the night before and they turn out great! I cook the pork tenderloins to about 150 degrees and then wrap them in foil for 20 to 30 minutes and they turn out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
This marinade was very good. We used blueberry jam with real berries in it which made for an interesting flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
Excellent recipe, thanks. Most tender pork tenderloin I've ever had on the bbq. Like others I couldn't find plum jam, used raspberry and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
Marinated overnight, used plumb sauce because I couldn't find plumb jam -- this was EXCELLENT! As we were eating seconds my husband was upset that we were eating his lunch! I doubled the recipe! YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
I used this teriyaki-like marinade on pork loin chops, and I added some fresh, minced garlic. Ginger would also work nicely. I also substituted Dr. Pepper for a fruity soda and it was terrific. This marinade made for super tender, super flavorful pork. Did the chops on the grill and they were superb! Be sure to keep some marinade on the side for a glaze when grilling. Good job Kris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulesDiner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
This is the best dish. I make it time and time again. My entire family begs me to make it whenever they come and visit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
This was...interesting. I really liked it. My husband and teenage son thought it was so-so. My adult daughter and her friend liked it. The pork was VERY tender. I will probably make it again, but it's not something I'm dying to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
COULDN'T FIND PLUM JAM--USED GRAPE JAM INSTEAD. WORKED GOOD. THE PORK WAS VERY TENDER. MY HUSBAND LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
Very tender! Excellent taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
The pork was moist, but the marinade was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States