Fruity Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
We loved this-the marinade really makes the meat tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
Wonderful! I made this for my mother-in-law's birthday and my husband was grilling tenderloin for the first time. Everyone loved the moist flavor. I used plum preserves instead of the jam. We didn't even have any leftovers. Definetly a new family favorite. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Marinade wasn't as flavorful as I thought it would be. Not a bad recipe however I probably won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
I don't think we are picky eaters but I found this just made the meat taste like pop, no one liked this in the family. I used grape pop. Will not be making this again. michele, ontario canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
Had this for lunch today and my husband and I both loved it. Very tasty and incredibly tender! Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
My husband loved it; I thought it was okay. But I baked it instead of grilling it (350 for 45 minutes) Definitely need a meat thermoter for this one...or cook it less than 45 minutes. It is very juicy and tender. I served it with the mushroom rice from this site with steamed brocolli and the meal was very good. Well, anytime my husband says: "can you make this again?" means it is REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I've made this recipe twice. My husband and my parents and brothers loved it! Watch the heat on the grill as the outside burns easily if not watched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
This was really good. I did it just like the recipe said. Sweet potatoes on the side made for a great meal. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
Excellent! The best and easiest pork tenderloin recipe I have ever found! I have also used the marinade for chicken breasts --They are great. I usually marinade them the night before and they turn out great! I cook the pork tenderloins to about 150 degrees and then wrap them in foil for 20 to 30 minutes and they turn out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
This marinade was very good. We used blueberry jam with real berries in it which made for an interesting flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States