Fruity Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
I thought this recipe was excellent! I followed it right to the letter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuttle, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Great recipe! I followed the recipe exactly, except I used pork chops instead of pork tenderloin. It turned out sweet and juicy. My "family" (me, my girlfriend, my brother) ate it all - along with 4 cups of rice. Tastes even better if you can dip it into the sauce left behind from the cooked pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
Although I didn't use any soda/cola, this recipe turned out well. I cooked it in the oven for 45 minutes at 350F and it was nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
I used this marinade for pork chops - since it is only my husband and me - and it came out fabulous! I was a little skeptical about the ingredients, but I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful. I found the plum jam in the ethnic section of my food store - imported from Poland of all places. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
SUPERB!! Couldn't find plum jam so I used grape jam instead and also used Dr. Pepper in place of black cherry soda. Marinated for 6 hours and then grilled for 20 minutes! My husband and I ate almost the entire pork tenderloin ourselves. I made the Sweet Potato Casserole II to go with it and served applesauce on the side. This would be a great meal for dinner guests also. I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
Very good recipe. I have a glaze recipe that I have used for years that is very similar, but I had never thought of adding fruit soda to turn it into a marinade! Worked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
Loved it....but made a few changes the second time. I find cola works better than fruit-flavored sodas. Fruity ones impart TOO much of THEIR flavor. I also cut the brown sugar in half. The soda makes it sweet enough. 20 minutes on the grill and your ready to eat! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
This is a great summertime BBQ recipe because you can do most of it ahead of time. I used Dr. Brown's Black Cherry Soda for the marinade and did it the day before. The glaze gets nice and crispy on the outside and the pork is so tender and flavorful, everyone loved it. It goes well with a variety of salads--especially a spinach and strawberry salad. It is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
I thought this was good, not great. No one else in my family cared for it. It tasted exactly like blackcherry soda. I marinated overnight. we couldn't taste anyother flavors. My husband piled on the salt and pepper, and said "pork shouldn't be sweet." Then I made a suggestion of using regular cola, but everyone told me not to make this anymore. Although I will not make this again I will give this four stars because, I thought it was o.k, and because there was not a piece left on the platter. Everyone ate theirs, therefor it was not disgusting. and it was very tender. I baked at 425 for 30 minutes (put on foil, sure made a mess on my jelly roll pan) I would suggest only marinating for a few hours, maybe two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
We used Coke instead of a fruit soda. We had no problem finding the plum jam; it right there in the supermarket with all the other jellies and jams. This was great! We made it for Christmas Eve and had plenty of leftovers for sandwiches. We were sorry to run out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States