Fruity Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2005
Okay. I followed recipe exactly. The meat came out quite tender, but that was how I grilled it, not the recipe. The glaze burnt on the outside, and didn't have as much flavor as I would've liked. I did only marinate for 4 hours, but the meat didn't seem to absorb the clavor at all. Probably won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Made this for mother's day dinner for my (very picky) family. I cooked mine in the crock pot as well, and used grape jam and soda. There was not one bite left of the 4.5lb loin that I cooked, and there were only 5 of us! This is a fantastic recipe that will be a permanent in my kitchen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
I was skeptical of this recipe, till I tried it! The pork was so tender, it fell apart & the flavor was unbelievable. The only subsitutions I made was cooking it in the crock pot & using homemade peach jam instead of plum. I will definately make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blonde farm girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Normally I have trouble finding meat recipes because they are all too hard to chew or have no flavor. But this one has both. The flavor was so good and soaked inside the pork and easy to eat. Although, I used a crock pot. I don't know how different that could have made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE518

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This unusual marinade was surprisingly good. I used blackberry jam and Pepsi as that's all I had on hand. Also used butterflied pork medallions. They caramelised very nicely on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
I had high hopes for this recipe because of the delicious ingredients and ease of preparation but in the end I was a little dissappointed. It was a little bland for my taste. I like to use garlic in the pork recipes I try. It was definitely missing something.. but that is just my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
This was excellent! The pork was tender, juicy and had a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
This is wonderful, I have served it for several dinner parties with stuffed acorn squash. Great in the fall. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This recipe was okay. Neither my husband or I liked it much but it did make the meat very tender. The kids (6 and 4 years old) seemed to really like it. I did use grape jelly instead of plum jam as I couldn't find any plum jam at the store. Maybe that made the difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States