Fruity Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Normally I have trouble finding meat recipes because they are all too hard to chew or have no flavor. But this one has both. The flavor was so good and soaked inside the pork and easy to eat. Although, I used a crock pot. I don't know how different that could have made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE518

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This unusual marinade was surprisingly good. I used blackberry jam and Pepsi as that's all I had on hand. Also used butterflied pork medallions. They caramelised very nicely on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
I had high hopes for this recipe because of the delicious ingredients and ease of preparation but in the end I was a little dissappointed. It was a little bland for my taste. I like to use garlic in the pork recipes I try. It was definitely missing something.. but that is just my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
This was excellent! The pork was tender, juicy and had a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
This is wonderful, I have served it for several dinner parties with stuffed acorn squash. Great in the fall. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This recipe was okay. Neither my husband or I liked it much but it did make the meat very tender. The kids (6 and 4 years old) seemed to really like it. I did use grape jelly instead of plum jam as I couldn't find any plum jam at the store. Maybe that made the difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
I thought this recipe was excellent! I followed it right to the letter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuttle, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Great recipe! I followed the recipe exactly, except I used pork chops instead of pork tenderloin. It turned out sweet and juicy. My "family" (me, my girlfriend, my brother) ate it all - along with 4 cups of rice. Tastes even better if you can dip it into the sauce left behind from the cooked pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
Although I didn't use any soda/cola, this recipe turned out well. I cooked it in the oven for 45 minutes at 350F and it was nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States