Fruity Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This is absolutely THE BEST pork tenderloin! The marinade is wonderful - make roasted garlic mashed potatoes and a vegetable and it's a to-die-for meal! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
My family thought that this was okay, but not very special. It was way too sweet. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
This is great....I sometimes just use boneless pork chop for just the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Everyone loved it! So easy to make. We improvised with Dr. Pepper and strawberry jelly, and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
I used a two pound tenderloin. I cut my medallions an inch thick and doubled the marinade. Marinated overnight. When grilling, I used tin foil. I think it might have been better grilling directly on grate. I also think I might have used too much soy sauce. My husband thought it was terriyaki flavored. I will definitely try again. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This was delicious!! I have to admit the ingredients sounded a little wierd, but this really tastes great! My husband never guessed there was soda in the marinade. I made this in the oven instead of on the grill and it came out just perfect. Thanks for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIENNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paramus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
This was marvelous. I was a little skeptical, but have come to trust the reviews on this web site, and they were all good. I used center cut pork chops about 1 1/2 inches thick. Doubled the sauce recipe to ensure enough liquid to marinate properly. Served witha macaroni and cheese and home made apple sauce. Wonderful meal. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe! Very easy to make. I doubled the marinade and reserved half to serve over the pork tenderloins and it was fabulous! I would definitely recommend marinating overnight to get the full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
My sister and then I recently made this. This marinade is TO DIE FOR! The tenderloin was SO tender and delicious! We couldn't find the plum jam so we just substituted grape jam and it turned out great! Definitely great "company" food! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
love this recipe! often serve to company and it gets rave reviews. have tried other flavors of soda and jelly but find the plum the tastiest. i usually double the sauce so there is extra and cut up leftovers and store in sauce for rollups with hoisin and scallions or in a green salad with fruit and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States