Fruity Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This recipe was okay. Neither my husband or I liked it much but it did make the meat very tender. The kids (6 and 4 years old) seemed to really like it. I did use grape jelly instead of plum jam as I couldn't find any plum jam at the store. Maybe that made the difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
I thought this recipe was excellent! I followed it right to the letter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuttle, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Great recipe! I followed the recipe exactly, except I used pork chops instead of pork tenderloin. It turned out sweet and juicy. My "family" (me, my girlfriend, my brother) ate it all - along with 4 cups of rice. Tastes even better if you can dip it into the sauce left behind from the cooked pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
Although I didn't use any soda/cola, this recipe turned out well. I cooked it in the oven for 45 minutes at 350F and it was nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
I used this marinade for pork chops - since it is only my husband and me - and it came out fabulous! I was a little skeptical about the ingredients, but I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful. I found the plum jam in the ethnic section of my food store - imported from Poland of all places. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
SUPERB!! Couldn't find plum jam so I used grape jam instead and also used Dr. Pepper in place of black cherry soda. Marinated for 6 hours and then grilled for 20 minutes! My husband and I ate almost the entire pork tenderloin ourselves. I made the Sweet Potato Casserole II to go with it and served applesauce on the side. This would be a great meal for dinner guests also. I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
Very good recipe. I have a glaze recipe that I have used for years that is very similar, but I had never thought of adding fruit soda to turn it into a marinade! Worked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIXIE_BIT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
Loved it....but made a few changes the second time. I find cola works better than fruit-flavored sodas. Fruity ones impart TOO much of THEIR flavor. I also cut the brown sugar in half. The soda makes it sweet enough. 20 minutes on the grill and your ready to eat! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
This is a great summertime BBQ recipe because you can do most of it ahead of time. I used Dr. Brown's Black Cherry Soda for the marinade and did it the day before. The glaze gets nice and crispy on the outside and the pork is so tender and flavorful, everyone loved it. It goes well with a variety of salads--especially a spinach and strawberry salad. It is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States